Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Akhilesh is Emerging Star of Politics, We All are Like a Family: Shatrughan Sinha

Sahibabad (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Sahibabad assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Sahibabad Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Sunil Kumar Sharma (won by:150685)
Political Party -

Sahibabad Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Sahibabad Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerSunil Kumar Sharma 262741
2017 INC RunnerUpAmarpal 112056

List of candidates for Sahibabad Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, SP, BSP, Congress, RLD, independent etc. candidates from the Sahibabad Assembly Constituency in the Uttar pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Sahibabad , Constituency No -(55)
Election Date02/11/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP BJP Sunil Kumar Sharma
INC INC Amarpal
CPMCPMJagdamba Prasad
INDINDRajeev Sharma
INDINDSudhir Bhardwaj
SHSSHSVikram Singh
Sarvjan Samta PartySarvjan Samta PartyAnshu Money Dhawan
Apni Zindgi Apna DalApni Zindgi Apna DalNavneet
Swatantra Jantaraj PartySwatantra Jantaraj PartyPremchand

About Sahibabad Assembly Constituency

Sahibabad is constituency No. 55 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly.
It is situated in Ghaziabad district and comes under the Ghaziabad Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency. Sahibabad and its corresponding Lok Sabha constituency Ghaziabad share their border with Delhi and are part of the National Capital Territory (NCT).

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Sahibabad has a whopping 6,76,637 registered voters. It has 3,93,738 male and 2,82,899 female registered voters. However, the voter turnout was a lowly 49.31% in the last Assembly elections held in 2012.

The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) won this seat by a convincing margin of 24,348 votes in 2012. Amarpal, the winning BSP candidate, got 1,24,332 votes. The nearest contender was Sunil Kumar Sharma of BJP who got 99,984 votes. The voter turnout was 49.31%.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sahibabad Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sahibabad assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201255SahibabadGENAmarpalMBSP124332Sunil Kumar SharmaMBJP99984

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency