Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Safipur (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Safipur assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Safipur Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Bamba Lal (won by: 27236)
Political Party -

Safipur Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Safipur Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BSP RunnerUpRam Baran 56832
2017 BJP WinnerBamba Lal 84068

List of candidates for Safipur Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, SP, BSP, Congress, RLD, independent etc. candidates from the Safipur Assembly Constituency in the Uttar pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Safipur , Constituency No -(163)
Election Date19/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSP BSP Ram Baran
BJP BJP Bamba Lal
INDINDSwarit Chaudhary
RLDRLDBablu Rawat
SPSPSudhir Kumar
Jan Adhikar PartyJan Adhikar PartySamar Prabhakar

Sitting and previous MLAs from Safipur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Safipur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012163Safipur(SC)Sudhir KumarMSP72869Ram BaranMBSP63815
200777Safipur(SC)Sudhir KumarMSP38196Manish KumarMBSP30810
200277Safipur(SC)Sundar LalMSP40005Ram BaranMBSP30182
199693Safipur(SC)Babu LalMBJP34091Ram BaranMBSP33951
199393Safipur(SC)Babu LalMBJP42300Siya RamMSP38274
199193Safipur(SC)Sunder LalMJD21577Babu LalMBJP20861
198993Safipur(SC)Sunder LalMJD44968Hari PrasadMINC25068
198593Safipur(SC)Sunder LalMLKD22747Hari PrasadMINC21849
198093Safipur(SC)Har PrasadMINC(I)20687Sunder LalMJNP(SC)18723
197793Safipur(SC)Sunder LalMJNP19011Badri PrasadMINC14463
197493Safipur(SC)Sunder LalMBKD19910Badri PrasadMINC17289
196294SafipurGENGopi NathMINC8138Shiva GopalMIND3154
1957317Safipur(SC)MullaMCPI26101Gokul LalMPSP14739
1957317Safipur(SC)Sheo GopalMIND29959Badri PrasadMINC15567

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency