Track your constituency

Rasara (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Elections Latest News And Updates


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

WILL BENGAL TURN SAFFRON IN 2019 Will Bengal Turn Saffron in 2019?

The year was 2009. Elections to the 15th Lok Sabhā had taken place. CPM led Left Front had been ruling West Bengal since 1977, and nobody had quite figured out Read More…

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

No query found

About Rasara Assembly Constituency

Rasara is constituency No. 358 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly.
It is situated in Ballia district in Purvanchal region of the state. It comes under Ghosi Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Rasara Assembly Constituency has 3,05,817 registered voters. It comprises 1,69,246 male, 1,36,549 female registered voters and 22 more in Others category.

The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) defeated the Samajwadi Party (SP) by a whopping 52,825 votes, that is, 29.29% of the total valid votes, to win this constituency in 2012. BSP's winning candidate Umashankar got 84,436 votes. The runner-up was Sanatan of Samajwadi Party who got 31,611votes. The voter turnout was 59.27 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Rasara Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Rasara assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2007205Rasra(SC)Ghoora RamMBSP27018Anil KumarMBJP23709
2002205Rasra(SC)Ghoora RamMBSP48396GhuraMSP38378
1996221Rasra(SC)Anil KumarMBJP49766Ghura RamMBSP38865
1993221Rasra(SC)Ghura RamMBSP41562AnilMBJP37654
1991221Rasra(SC)GhurabuMJD20502Ram BachanMINC19910
1989221Rasra(SC)Ram BachanMINC29374RamdeenMJD27613
1985221Rasra(SC)Har DeoMINC22618Ram DinMJNP17765
1977221Rasra(SC)Mannu RamMJNP23649RaghunathMCPI22951
1974221Rasra(SC)Raghu NathMCPI21080Mannu RamMBKD16954
1969226Rasra(SC)Ram RatanMINC17394Raghu NathMCPI17102
1967226Rasra(SC)R. RatanMINC14022MahadeoMCPI12993
1962232Rasra(SC)RaghunathMCPI18696Ram RatanMINC16197
1957216Rasra(SC)Ganga Pd. SinghMINC29064Kapil DeoMCPI22806
1957216Rasra(SC)Ram RatanMINC24740RaghunathMCPI21251

Last Updated on March 11, 2017