Track your constituency

Rampur (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

No query found

About Rampur Assembly Constituency

Rampur is constituency No. 37 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Rampur district and comes under Rampur Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Rampur has a total of 3,18,714 registered voters. It comprises 1,72,560 male and 1,46,141 female registered voters and 13 registered voters in the Others category.

In the 2012 Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections, the Samajwadi Party won this constituency by a whopping margin of 63,269 votes. Senior Samajwadi Party leader Mohammad Azam Khan was the party's winning candidate from Rampur constituency; he got as many as 95,772 votes. Congress nominee Tanveer Ahmad Khan, the nearest contneder, got 32,503 votes. The voter turnout was 54.55 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Rampur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Rampur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201237RampurGENMohammad Azam KhanMSP95772Dr. Tanveer Ahmad KhanMINC32503
200721RampurGENMohd. Azam KhanMSP53091Afroz Ali KhanMINC19719
200221RampurGENMohd. Azam KhanMSP73920Afroz Ali KhanMINC35929
199637RampurGENAfroz Ali KhanMINC69184Mohammad Azam KhanMSP55278
199337RampurGENM. Azam KhanMSP40324Afroz Ali KhanMJD39724
199137RampurGENMohammad Azam KhanMJP27318Jogesh Chandra AroraMBJP24684
198937RampurGENMuhammad Azam KhanMJD44512Afroze Ali KhanMINC41566
198537RampurGENMohammad Azam KhanMLKD33380Afroz Ali KhanMINC16367
198037RampurGENMohd. Azam KhanMJNP(SC)17815Manzoor Ali KhanMIND16687
197737RampurGENManzoor Ali Khan Alias Shannu KhanMINC35989Mohammad Azam KhanMJNP27636
197437RampurGENManzoor Ali Khan Alias Shanu KhanMINC18467Himayat Ullah KhanMMUL15001
196937RampurGENSyed Murtaza Ali KhanMINC29947Rafat Zamani BegumFIND28131
196737RampurGENA. A. KhanMSWA46089R. KumarMBJS12670
196237Rampur CityGENKishwar Ara BegumFINC25314Fazalul HaqueMIND3791
195765RampurGENAslam KhanMIND17241Fazal Haq KhanMINC12415
195138Rampur CityGENFazal- Ul- HaqMINC18570Bhukan SaranMHMS4574

Last Updated on March 11, 2017