Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Akhilesh is Emerging Star of Politics, We All are Like a Family: Shatrughan Sinha

Rampur Maniharan (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Rampur-maniharan assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Rampur-maniharan Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Devender Kumar Nim (won by: 595 )
Political Party -

Rampur Maniharan Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Rampur Maniharan Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BSP RunnerUpRavindra Kumar Molhu 75870
2017 BJP WinnerDevender Kumar Nim 76465

List of candidates for Rampur Maniharan Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, SP, BSP, Congress, RLD, independent etc. candidates from the Rampur Maniharan Assembly Constituency in the Uttar pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Rampur Maniharan , Constituency No -(6)
Election Date15/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSP BSP Ravindra Kumar Molhu
BJP BJP Devender Kumar Nim
INCINCVishva Dayal Chhotan
RLDRLDDayawati Chaudhry
RGDRGDArvind Jhanjhot
Bhartiya Tarak Samaj PartyBhartiya Tarak Samaj PartyAnju Bala
Kisan Shakti Jantantrik PartyKisan Shakti Jantantrik PartyBaby
BMPBMPSuresh Kumar

About Rampur Maniharan Assembly Constituency

Rampur Maniharan is constituency No. 6 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Saharanpur district and comes under Saharanpur Lok Sabha constituency. This constituency is reserved for scheduled castes.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, this constituency has 2,66,686 registered voters. It comprises 1,46,380 male and 1,20,305 female registered voters.

In the 2012 Assembly elections, the BSP won this constituency by 26,606 votes. Ravinder Kumar Molhu, the winning candidate, got 77,274 votes. The runner-up was Vinod Kumar Tejyan of Congress who got 50,668 votes. The voter turnout was 73.32 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Rampur Maniharan Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Rampur Maniharan assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20126Rampur Maniharan(SC)Ravinder Kumar MolhuMBSP77274Vinod Kumar TejyanMINC50668

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency