Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Akhilesh is Emerging Star of Politics, We All are Like a Family: Shatrughan Sinha

Puranpur (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Puranpur assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Puranpur Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Babu Ram Paswan (won by: 39242)
Political Party -

Puranpur Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Puranpur Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerBabu Ram Paswan 128493
2017 SP RunnerUpPeetam Ram 89251

List of candidates for Puranpur Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, SP, BSP, Congress, RLD, independent etc. candidates from the Puranpur Assembly Constituency in the Uttar pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Puranpur , Constituency No -(129)
Election Date15/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPEr.K.K. Arvind
BJP BJP Babu Ram Paswan
INDINDRameshwar Dayal
RLDRLDAyasha Begum
SP SP Peetam Ram
BSRDBSRDMahendra Kumar Raj
CPI(ML)(L)CPI(ML)(L)Shyam Bihari

Sitting and previous MLAs from Puranpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Puranpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012129Puranpur(SC)Peetam RamMSP73847Babu RamMBJP43009
200744PuranpurGENArshad KhanMBSP48193V.M.SinghMINC41926
200244PuranpurGENDr. Vinod TiwariMBJP43058Gopal KrishanMSP34502
199660PuranpurGENGopal KrishnaMSP65330Vinod KumarMBJP60878
199360PuranpurGENVirendra Mohan SinghMJD56352Vinod KumarMSP35647
199160PuranpurGENParmod KumarMBJP26471Vinod KumarMJD25849
198960PuranpurGENHar NarayanMJD46930Vinod KumarMINC31656
198560PuranpurGENVinod KumarMINC44235Har NarainMJNP35230
198060PuranpurGENVinod KumarMINC(I)24339Har NarainMINC(U)24294
197760PuranpurGENBaboo Ram PrabhatiMJNP24134Har NarainMIND22276
197460PuranpurGENHarish ChandraMBJS16696Har NarainMIND15800
196960PuranpurGENHar NarainMBKD17649Harish ChandraMBJS17377
196760PuranpurGENM. L. AcharyaMINC4895SunderMSSP3389
196259PuranpurGENMohan Lal AcharyaMINC13681Harish ChandraMJS13527

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency