Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Akhilesh is Emerging Star of Politics, We All are Like a Family: Shatrughan Sinha

Orai (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Orai assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Orai Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Gauri Shankar (won by: 78879)
Political Party -

Orai Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Orai Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerGauri Shankar 140485
2017 SP RunnerUpMahendra Singh 61606

List of candidates for Orai Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, SP, BSP, Congress, RLD, independent etc. candidates from the Orai Assembly Constituency in the Uttar pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Orai , Constituency No -(221)
Election Date23/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPVijay Chaudhari
BJP BJP Gauri Shankar
SP SP Mahendra Singh
Swatantra Jantaraj PartySwatantra Jantaraj PartyDwarika Prasad
BMPBMPSukhram Singhh

Sitting and previous MLAs from Orai Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Orai assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012221Orai(SC)DayashankarMSP67298Satyendra PratapMBSP60165
2007317OraiGENVinod ChaturvediMINC38982Suresh TiwariMBSP35889
2002317OraiGENBabu Ram M.ComMBJP49042Vinod ChaturvediMINC47130
1996333OraiGENBabu RamMBJP46624Akbar AliMBSP45555
1993333OraiGENAkbar AliMBSP39715Babu RamMBJP36749
1991333OraiGENBaboo RamMBJP34966Akbar AliMBSP19193
1989333OraiGENAkbar AliMBSP26950Baboo RamMBJP26159
1985333OraiGENArvind TiwariMINC39590Indrajit SinghMLKD16249
1980333OraiGENSuresh Datt PaliwalMINC(I)33445Indrajit SinghMJNP(SC)29826
1977333OraiGENShyam SundarMJNP37032Indraj M.M. SinghMINC33332
1974333OraiGENAnandswaroopMINC37074Surendrapal SinghMBKD20770
1969337OraiGENChaturbhuj SharmaMINC26766Surendra Pal SinghMBKD25979

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency