What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Nehtaur (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Nehtaur assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Nehtaur Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Omkumar (won by: 23151)
Political Party -

Nehtaur Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Nehtaur Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerOmkumar 76644
2017 INC RunnerUpMunnalal Premi 53493

List of candidates for Nehtaur Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, SP, BSP, Congress, RLD, independent etc. candidates from the Nehtaur Assembly Constituency in the Uttar pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Nehtaur , Constituency No -(21)
Election Date15/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPVivek Singh
BJP BJP Omkumar
INC INC Munnalal Premi
INDINDGajraj Singh
INDINDJitendra Singh
INDINDNirmala Devi
INDINDPrem Singh
RLDRLDChandrapal Singh
Gareeb Kranti PartyGareeb Kranti PartyNaipal
UPRPUPRPRanjeet Singh
BMFBMFSunita Singh

About Nehtaur Assembly Constituency

Nehtaur is constituency No. 21 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Bijnor district and comes under Nagina Lok Sabha constituency. It was created in 2008 following delimitation. It is reserved for scheduled castes.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Nehtaur has 2,57,285 registered voters. It comprises 1,39,697 male and 1,17,583 female registered voters.

In the 2011 Assembly elections, the BSP won this seat by a convincing margin of 19,398 votes. Om Kumar, the winning BSP candidate, got 51,389 votes. The nearest contender was Raj Kumar of SP who got 31,991 votes. The voter turnout was 63.89 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Nehtaur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nehtaur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201221Nehtaur(SC)Om KumarMBSP51389Raj KumarMSP31991

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency