Track your constituency

Nakur (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Mamata Banerjee to Kick Off Lok Sabha Election Campaign on Women’s Day

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will kick off the TMC’s campaign for the Lok Sabha Electios on International Women’s Day on March 8, a party leader said Wednesday. Incidentally, Read More…

Nakur assembly constituency falls in Kairana parliamentary constituency. By-election in the parliamentary constituency will be held on May 28, and results will be declared on May 31. Stay tuned for live updates.

No query found

About Nakur Assembly Constituency

Nakur is constituency No. 2 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Saharanpur district and comes under the Kairana Lok Sabha constituency. It is an unreserved constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, Nakur has 2,98,985 registered voters. It comprises 1,60,380 male and 1,38,575 female registered voters.

In the 2012 Assembly elections, the BSP won this constituency by a narrow margin of 4,564 votes. Dharam Singh Saini, the winning candidate, got 89,187 votes. The runner-up was Imran Masood of Congress who got 84,623 votes. The voter turnout was 77.21%

Sitting and previous MLAs from Nakur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nakur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20122NakurGENDr. Dharam Singh SainiMBSP89187Imran MasoodMINC84623
2007397NakurGENMahipal SinghMBSP71246Pradeep KumarMSP50808
2002397NakurGENDr. Sushil ChaudharyMINC48703Pradeep KumarMJP44519
2000By PollsNakurGENPradeep Kumar MRLD60343Dr. Sushil Chaudhary MABLTC 46336
1996413NakurGENKunwar Pal SinghMIND54241Sushil ChoudhryMAIIC(T)41862
1993413NakurGENYash Pal SinghMINC43985Kunwar Pal SinghMJD43667
1991413NakurGENMaster Kanwar PalMJD47957Sadhu RamMBJP41137
1989413NakurGENKanwarpalMJD71989Sushil KumarMINC55123
1985413NakurGENRam SharanMLKD42034Master Kanwar PalMINC32499
1980413NakurGENYeshpal SinghMINC(I)43385Ajab SinghMJNP(SC)29756
1977413NakurGENYash Pal SinghMINC36673Ram SaranMJNP34167
1974413NakurGENYashpal SinghMINC33342Rasheed MasoodMIND23921
1969414NakurGENQazi MasoodMIND22264Sukhbir SinghMKMP14265
1962419NakurGENYashpalMINC22592Qazi MasoodMIND17489
195723NakurGENCh. Data RamMINC24518Qazi MasoodMIND17473
195154Nakur SouthGENDsata RamMINC27441RajaramMKMPP5575

Last Updated on March 11, 2017