Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Najibabad (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Najibabad assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Najibabad Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Tasleem Ahmad (won by: 2002)
Political Party -

Najibabad Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Najibabad Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP RunnerUpRajiv Kumar Agarwal 79080
2017 SP WinnerTasleem Ahmad 81082

List of candidates for Najibabad Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, SP, BSP, Congress, RLD, independent etc. candidates from the Najibabad Assembly Constituency in the Uttar pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Najibabad , Constituency No -(17)
Election Date15/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPJameel Ahmad
BJP BJP Rajiv Kumar Agarwal
INDINDAsarpat Singh
INDINDUmesh Kushwaha Dani
INDINDDhara Singh
RLDRLDLeena Singhal
SP SP Tasleem Ahmad
ADPTADPTAshfak Mahigeer
Gareeb Kranti PartyGareeb Kranti PartyMohd Umar
Bharatiya Bahujan Parivartan PartyBharatiya Bahujan Parivartan PartyKuldeep
AIMIMAIMIMTazeem Siddiqui
Sampoorna Samaj PartySampoorna Samaj PartySampurnanand Pandey

About Najibabad Assembly Constituency

Najibabad is constituency No. 17 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Bijnor district and comes under Nagina Lok Sabha constituency. It is an unreserved constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Najibabad has 3,02,715 registered voters. It comprises 1,64,005 male and 1,38,697 female registered voters.

In the 2012 Assembly elections, the BSP won this seat by 11,583 votes. Tasleem, the winning BSP candidate, got 62,713 votes. The nearest contender was Rajeev Kumar Agarwal of BJP who got 51,130 votes. The voter turnout was 61.77 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Najibabad Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Najibabad assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201217NajibabadGENTasleemMBSP62713Rajeev Kumar AgarwalMBJP51130
20075Nazibabad(SC)Sheesh RamMBSP49848Raj KumarMCPM41860
20025Nazibabad(SC)Ram Swroop SinghMCPM40426Sheesh RamMBSP35584
199621Nazibabad(SC)Ramswaroop SinghMCPM58370Raja RamMBJP46961
199321Nazibabad(SC)Ramswroop SinghMCPM46401Rajender PrasadMBJP40489
199121Nazibabad(SC)RajendraMBJP34730Tilak RamMCPI18901
198921Nazibabad(SC)Valdeva SinghMBSP27917ArvindMINC23157
198521Nazibabad(SC)Sukkam SinghMINC30679Ram Swaroop SinghMCPM20880
198021Nazibabad(SC)Rati RamMINC(I)17833Ram SwaroopMCPM13473
197721Nazibabad(SC)Mukandi SinghMJNP26564Sukhan SinghMINC13290
197421Najibabad(SC)Sukhan SinghMINC16636Mukandi SinghMBKD11313
196922NajibabadGENDevender SinghMBKD28138Shafiq AhmadMINC27965
196722NajibabadGENK. D. SinghMIND27152M. SaddiqMINC14689
196219NajibabadGENShri RamMJS24764Atiqul RehmanMINC22295
1958By PollsNajibabadGENA. RahmanMINC17205K.Y. PalMJS15364
195750NajibabadGENHafiz Mohd. IbrahimMINC32321Naipal SinghMBJS19312

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency