Track your constituency

Moradabad Rural (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

No query found

About Moradabad Rural Assembly Constituency

Moradabad Rural is constituency No. 27 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Moradabad district and comes under Moradabad Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Moradabad Rural has 3,05,396 registered voters. It comprises 1,67,912 male, 1,37,476 female registered voters and eight in the Others category.

In the 2012 Assembly elections, the Samajwadi Party won this constituency by a convincing margin of 22,736 votes. Shameemul Haq, the winning Samajwadi Party candidate, got 72,213 votes. Suresh Chandra Saini of BJP, the nearest contender, got 49,477 votes. The voter turnout was 59.15 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Moradabad Rural Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Moradabad Rural assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201227Moradabad RuralGENShameemul HaqMSP72213Suresh Chandra SainiMBJP49477
200718Moradabad RuralGENUsmanul HaqMSP49194Ramveer SinghMBJP46034
200218Moradabad RuralGENShamimul HaqMINC52367Saulat AliMSP37450
199634Moradabad RuralGENSaulat AliMSP49327Mohd. Rizwanul HaqMIND47349
199334Moradabad RuralGENSuresh Pratap SinghMBJP56098Saulat AliMSP43365
199134Moradabad RuralGENMohammad RizwanulhaqMJD31787Shiv Kumar SinghMBJP26570
198934Moradabad RuralGENMohd. Rizwanul HaqMJD25268Kuber Pal SinghMINC24675
198534Moradabad RuralGENMohd. Rizwanul HaqMLKD23622Riyasat HusainMJNP18107
198034Moradabad RuralGENRiasat HusainMIND15689ShabbirMINC(U)9970
197734Moradabad RuralGENRiyasat HusainMIND16557Om PrakashMJNP15338
197434Moradabad RuralGENOm PrakashMIND41668Riasat HusainMINC24576
196934Moradabad RuralGENRiasat HusainMPSP20972Krishna SenMBKD12475
196734Moradabad RuralGENK. SinghMINC13238M. P. SinghMBJS11700
196234Moradabad RuralGENRiasat HusainMPSP13204Shiv Shankar TrivediMINC9995
195763Moradabad RuralGENKhamani SinghMIND13467Dau Dayal KhannaMINC13271

Last Updated on March 11, 2017