Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Akhilesh is Emerging Star of Politics, We All are Like a Family: Shatrughan Sinha

Mathura (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Mathura assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Mathura Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Shrikant Sharma (won by: 101161)
Political Party -

Mathura Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Mathura Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerShrikant Sharma 143361
2017 INC RunnerUpPradeep Mathur 42200

List of candidates for Mathura Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, SP, BSP, Congress, RLD, independent etc. candidates from the Mathura Assembly Constituency in the Uttar pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Mathura , Constituency No -(84)
Election Date02/11/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPYogesh Kumar
BJP BJP Shrikant Sharma
INC INC Pradeep Mathur
CPICPIGaffar Abbas
INDINDPramod Krishna
INDINDPhakkad Baba
INDINDSuresh Chandra Baghel
RLDRLDAshok Agrawal
Bharat Kalyan PartyBharat Kalyan PartyAnup Agrawal
Rashtriya Lokraj PartyRashtriya Lokraj PartyAvinesh Kumar Singh
RSP(S)RSP(S)Ankit Chaturvedi
Swatantra Jantaraj PartySwatantra Jantaraj PartyGireeja Singh alias Girraj Singh

About Mathura Assembly Constituency

Mathura is constituency No. 84 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Mathura district and comes under Mathura Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency. The state of Uttar Pradesh has a total of 403 assembly constituencies.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, there are 3,58,237 registered voters in Mathura assembly constituency. It has 1,99,925 male and 1,58,296 female registered voters besides 16 registered voters in the Others category.

In the 2012 Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections, the Congress defeated BJP by a slim margin of just 501 votes to win this constituency. Pradeep Mathur, the winning Congress candidate, got 54,498 votes. The nearest contender was Devendra Kumar Sharma of BJP who got 53,997 votes. The voter turnout was 56.30 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mathura Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mathura assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201284MathuraGENPradeep MathurMINC54498Devendra Kumar SharmaMBJP53997
2007347MathuraGENPrdeep MathurMINC45383Murari LalMBJP24293
2002347MathuraGENPradeep MathurMINC40297Ravikant GargMBJP33760
1996363MathuraGENRam Swaroop SharmaMBJP39605Vijay KumarMINC34365
1993363MathuraGENRam SwaroopMBJP55138Viajy Kumar S/O Bhagwan DasMINC41042
1991363MathuraGENRavikant GargMBJP45753Pradeep MathurMINC23546
1989363MathuraGENRavi Kant GargMBJP43660Pradeep MathurMINC38557
1985363MathuraGENPradeep MathurMINC27015Keerti PalMBJP21575
1980363MathuraGENDayal KrishanMINC(I)28614Magan LalMBJP17575
1977363MathuraGENKanhaiya LalMJNP37813Laxmi RamanMINC21354
1974363MathuraGENRam Babu R/O Chuna KankerMINC22826Bankey BihariMBJS16399
1969366MathuraGENShanti Charan PidaraMINC19179Agnihotri Devi CharanMBKD18982
1962370MathuraGENKedar NathMINC21700Devi CharanMJS18746
1957103MathuraGENSri NathMINC25923Lakshman PrasadMBJS17008

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency