Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Akhilesh is Emerging Star of Politics, We All are Like a Family: Shatrughan Sinha

Machhlishahr (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Machhlishahr assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Machhlishahr Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Jagdish Sonkar (won by:4179)
Political Party -

Machhlishahr Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Machhlishahr Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP RunnerUpAnita Rawat 68189
2017 SP WinnerJagdish Sonkar 72368

List of candidates for Machhlishahr Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, SP, BSP, Congress, RLD, independent etc. candidates from the Machhlishahr Assembly Constituency in the Uttar pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Machhlishahr , Constituency No -(369)
Election Date08/03/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPSushila Saroj
BJP BJP Anita Rawat
CPICPISubas Chandra
INDINDJai Prakash
INDINDBacchu Lal
INDINDLakshmi Saroj
SP SP Jagdish Sonkar
Sarv Sambhaav PartySarv Sambhaav PartyChandan
Manav Kranti PartyManav Kranti PartyNandlal
Mahakranti DalMahakranti DalRam Sakal
Ojaswi PartyOjaswi PartySukhram

Sitting and previous MLAs from Machhlishahr Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Machhlishahr assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012369Machhlishahr(SC)Jagdish SonkarMSP82484Rampher GautamMBSP58059
2007243MachhlishahrGENSubhash PandeyMBSP55181Jwala Prasad YadavMSP45656
2002243MachhlishahrGENVinod Kumar SinghMBSP47834Jwala Prasad YadavMSP46645
1996259MachhlishahrGENJwala Prasad YadavMSP43218Raj Narain BindMBJP41515
1993259MachhlishahrGENJawala Prasad YadavaMJD35825Samar Bahadur Singh ChauhanMBJP29419
1991259MachhlishahrGENJwala Prasad YadavaMJD25535Bindra PrasadMBSP22197
1989259MachhlishahrGENJwala Prasad YadavMJD33038Keshari PrasadMINC17065
1985259MachhlishahrGENKeshri PrasadMINC19801Bindra Prasad YadavMLKD17621
1980259MachhlishahrGENKeshri PrasadMINC(I)17238Bindra PrasadMJNP(SC)17128
1977259MachhlishahrGENArun KumarMINC17504Agha ZaidiMJNP15012
1974259MachhlishahrGENAga ZaidiMINC19608Bindra PrasadMBKD16353
1969264MachhlishahrGENMoti LalMBKD21844Ram LaganMINC18782
1962255MachhlishahrGENKesari PrasadMPSP23475Mohd. Rauf JafriMINC19463
1957198MachhlishahrGENRauf JafriMINC22756Keshari Pd.MPSP13909

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency