Track your constituency

Lucknow Cantt (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

No query found

About Lucknow Cantonment Assembly Constituency

Lucknow Cantonment is constituency No. 175 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly.
It is situated in Lucknow district and comes under the Lucknow Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Lucknow Cantonment has 3,20,755 registered voters. It comprises 1,73,740 male and 1,46,998 female registered voters.

In the 2012 Assembly elections, the Congress defeated BJP by 21,753 votes to win this constituency. Rita Bahuguna Joshi, the winning Congress candidate, got 63,052 votes. The nearest contender was Suresh Chandra Tiwari of the BJP who got 41,299 votes. The voter turnout was 50.56 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Lucknow Cantt Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Lucknow Cantt assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012175Lucknow CanttGENProf. Rita Bahuguna JoshiFINC63052Suresh Chandra TiwariMBJP41299
200788Lucknow CantonmentGENSuresh Chandra TiwariMBJP30444Arivind Kumar Tripathi Alias GudduMBSP25068
200288Lucknow CantonmentGENSuresh Chandra TiwariMBJP36473Sharda Pratap ShuklaMSP21126
1996104Lucknow CantonmentGENSuresh Chandra TiwariMBJP61836Raj Kishore MishraMSP18050
1993104Lucknow CantonmentGENSatish BhatiaMBJP48898Gurubux Singh Buxi Urf BabaMSP26852
1991104Lucknow CantonmentGENSatish BhatiyaMBJP32159Premwari TewariFINC15803
1989104Lucknow CantonmentGENPremwati TiwariFINC19204SachchidanandMJD17145
1985104Lucknow CantonmentGENPremavati TiwariFINC29186Badri Prasad AvasthiMBJP5401
1980104Lucknow CantonmentGENPremvati TivariFINC(I)22300Badri Prasad AwasthiMBJP8198
1977104Lucknow CantonmentGENKrishna Kant MisraMJNP22028Avatar SinghMINC10046
1974104Lucknow CanttGENCharan SinghMINC25242SachidanandMBKD13086
1969104Lucknow CantonmentGENSachchida NandMBKD19721Balak Ram VaishMINC11859
1967104Lucknow CantonmentGENB. P. AwasthiMIND13299B. R. VaishMINC12865
1962105Lucknow CantonmentGENBalak Ram VaishMINC15468Chhote Lal YadavMJS10546
1957324Lucknow Cantonment(SC)Shyam Manohar MisraMINC18849Govind PrasadMBJS10162

Last Updated on March 11, 2017