Track your constituency

Khurja (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Mamata Banerjee to Kick Off Lok Sabha Election Campaign on Women’s Day

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will kick off the TMC’s campaign for the Lok Sabha Electios on International Women’s Day on March 8, a party leader said Wednesday. Incidentally, Read More…

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

No query found

About Khurja Assembly Constituency

Khurja is constituency No. 70 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly.
It is part of Bulandshahar district situated in Upper Doab region of the state. It comes under Gautam Buddha Nagar Lok Sabha constituency. Khurja Assembly constituency is reserved for scheduled castes.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Khurja has 3,26,538 registered voters. It comprises 1,78,849 male and 1,47,683 female registered voters and six registered voters in Others category.

The Congress defeated the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) by a formidable margin of 37,304 votes to win this reserved seat in the 2012 Assembly elections. Banshi Singh Pahadiya, the winning Congress candidate, bagged 98,913 votes. The nearest contender was Horam Singh of BSP who got 61,609 votes. The voter turnout was 64.32 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Khurja Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Khurja assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201270Khurja(SC)Banshi Singh PahadiyaMINC98913Horam SinghMBSP61609
2007363KhurjaGENAnil KumarMBSP37807Ved Pal SinghMBJP20737
2002363KhurjaGENAnil KumarMBSP28494Harpal SinghMBJP21443
1996379KhurjaGENHar Pal SinghMBJP50333Ravindra Urf Pappan RaghavMBSP29485
1993379KhurjaGENHarpal SinghMBJP49243AllauddinMBSP34816
1991379KhurjaGENHar PalMIND34549AllauddinMBSP20197
1989379KhurjaGENRavindra Raghav Alias PappanMJD35584Akhlesh Chand DasMINC32883
1985379KhurjaGENBudhpal Singh Khurja WalaMINC27812Surender SharmaMLKD24521
1980379KhurjaGENBhupal SinghMINC(I)17903Surendra SharmaMJNP(SC)15391
1977379KhurjaGENBanarsi DassMJNP37138Ishwari SinghMINC19211
1974379KhurjaGENIshwari SinghMINC23833Mahmood H. KhanMBKD19539
1969382KhurjaGENRaghuraj SinghMBKD22431Sukhbir SinghMBJS13965
1962387KhurjaGENMahabir SinghMINC8972Mahmood HasanMPSP8575
195745Khurja(SC)GopaliMIND30228Kewal SinghMINC28556
195745Khurja(SC)Chattar SinghMIND30839Bhim SenMINC28548
195176KhurjaGENBhim SenMINC45459Ishwari SinghMSP17750
195176KhurjaGENBhatnagar, Kishan SarupMINC48597GopaliMSP21515

Last Updated on March 11, 2017