What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Kasganj (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Kasganj assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Kasganj Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Devendra Singh Rajput (won by: 52030)
Political Party -

Kasganj Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Kasganj Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerDevendra Singh Rajput 101908
2017 SP RunnerUpHasrat Ullah Sherwani 49878

List of candidates for Kasganj Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, SP, BSP, Congress, RLD, independent etc. candidates from the Kasganj Assembly Constituency in the Uttar pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Kasganj , Constituency No -(100)
Election Date02/11/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPAjay Chaturvedi
BJP BJP Devendra Singh Rajput
INDINDAnil Kumar
INDINDArchana Devi
INDINDNarendra Kumar
INDINDPadam Singh
INDINDPreeti Mishra
RSPRSPKuldeep Kumar
SP SP Hasrat Ullah Sherwani
MDMDSudhir Alias Pappu Yadav

About Kasganj Assembly Constituency

Kasganj is constituency No. 100 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly.
It is situated in Etah district in Middle Doab region of the state. It comes under Etah Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Kasganj Assembly Constituency has 3,20,619 registered voters. It comprises 1,75,732 male and 1,44,875 female registered voters.

In the 2012 Assembly elections, the Samajwadi Party (SP) won this constituency by 10,179 votes. Man Pal Singh, the winning Samajwadi Party candidate, got 48,535 votes. The runner-up was Hasrat Ullah Sherwani of Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) who got 38,356 votes. The voter turnout was 59.56 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kasganj Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kasganj assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012100KasganjGENMan Pal SinghMSP48535Hasrat Ullah SherwaniMBSP38356
2007331KasganjGENHasratullaMBSP35105Netram SinghMBJP32733
2002331KasganjGENManpal SinghMSP31958Mahendra SinghMBJP25412
1996347KasganjGENNetram SinghMBJP41531Goverdhan SinghMSP38457
1993347KasganjGENKalyan SinghMBJP50394Shailesh Kumar YadavMSP26136
1991347KasganjGENNet Ram SinghMBJP32963Umesh ChanderMJD17217
1989347KasganjGENGoverdhan SinghMJD35202Man Pal SinghMINC29063
1985347KasganjGENManpal SinghMINC28153Goverdhan SinghMBJP19621
1980347KasganjGENManpal Singh AdvocateMINC(I)26971Netram SinghMBJP12245
1977347KasganjGENNet Ram SinghMJNP34029Manpal SinghMINC16262
1974347KasganjGENMan Pal SinghMINC20690Netram SinghMBJS18220
1969351KasganjGENNetram SinghMBJS21663Kali CharanMINC19597
1962357KasganjGENGirwar PrasadMJS13795Kali CharanMINC9163
1957117KasganjGENKali CharanMINC15713Himmat SinghMPSP12416
1951107Kasganj NorthGENTirmal SinghMINC15734Shital SinghMKMPP7005

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency