What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Kapilvastu (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Kapilvastu assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Kapilvastu Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Shyam Dhani (won by: 38154)
Political Party -

Kapilvastu Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Kapilvastu Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerShyam Dhani 114082
2017 SP RunnerUpVijay Kumar 75928

List of candidates for Kapilvastu Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, SP, BSP, Congress, RLD, independent etc. candidates from the Kapilvastu Assembly Constituency in the Uttar pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Kapilvastu , Constituency No -(303)
Election Date27/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPChandra Bhan
BJP BJP Shyam Dhani
INDINDPingal Prasad
SP SP Vijay Kumar
BMPBMPDevendra Nath

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kapilvastu Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kapilvastu assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012303Kapilvastu(SC)Vijay KumarMSP78344Sri Ram ChauhanMBJP41474

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency