Track your constituency

Hardoi (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Mamata Banerjee to Kick Off Lok Sabha Election Campaign on Women’s Day

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will kick off the TMC’s campaign for the Lok Sabha Electios on International Women’s Day on March 8, a party leader said Wednesday. Incidentally, Read More…

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

No query found

About Hardoi Assembly Constituency

Hardoi is constituency No. 156 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly.
It is situated in Hardoi district and comes under the Hardoi Lok Sabha constituency. It is located towards the centre of the state and is close to the state capital Lucknow. It is an open constituency. The corresponding Hardoi Lok Sabha constituency is reserved for scheduled castes.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Hardoi has 3,40,302 registered voters. It comprises 1,88,192 male and 1,52,107 female registered voters besides three voters in the Others category.

The Samajwadi Party won this constituency by a whopping 43,682 votes in 2012 Assembly elections. Nitin Agarwal, the winning Samajwadi Party candidate, got 1,10,063 votes. The nearest contender was Raja Bux Singh of BSP who got 66,381 votes. The voter turnout was 59.24 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Hardoi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Hardoi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012156HardoiGENNitin AgarwalMSP110063Raja Bux SinghMBSP66381
200770HardoiGENNaresh Chandra AgarwalMSP67317Ram Kumar KurilMBSP44068
200270HardoiGENNaresh Chandra AgrawalMSP63825Shiv PrasadMBSP37242
199686HardoiGENNaresh Chandra AgarwalMINC56744Surendra Kumar DubeyMBJP34734
199386HardoiGENNaresh AgrawalMINC41605Jagannath SinghMBJP28308
199186HardoiGENNaresh AgarwalMINC30370Mahesh Nath MahendraMBJP29353
198986HardoiGENNaresh ChandraMIND36402Uma TripathiFINC26207
198586HardoiGENUma TripathiFINC24039Surendra Pal PathakMLKD18551
198086HardoiGENNaresh ChandraMINC(I)28597Ganga Bhakt SinghMBJP14295
197786HardoiGENDharmgaj SinghMINC27117Udai Pratap SinghMJNP22316
197486HardoiGENShrish ChandraMINC16663Udai Pratap SinghMBJS13321
196986HardoiGENSmt. Asha SinghFINC19392Harish Chandra SinghMBKD12997
196786HardoiGEND. SinghMIND12953R. KnshnaMINC10901
196288HardoiGENMahesh SinghMINC13510Meheshwar Bux SinghMJS8452
1957326Hardoi(SC)Mahesh SinghMINC41903Surendra NathMBJS27280
1957326Hardoi(SC)Bulaqi RamMINC42530Jhamman LalMBJS25165
1951178Hardoi EastGENChandra HasMINC27160Narendra NathMIND9798
1951178Hardoi EastGENKinder LalMINC21247Mendai LalMSCF9388

Last Updated on March 11, 2017