Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Akhilesh is Emerging Star of Politics, We All are Like a Family: Shatrughan Sinha

Govind Nagar (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Govind-nagar assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Govind-nagar Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Satya Dev Pachauri (won by:71509)
Political Party -

Govind Nagar Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Govind Nagar Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerSatya Dev Pachauri 112029
2017 INC RunnerUpAmbuj Shikla 40520

List of candidates for Govind Nagar Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, SP, BSP, Congress, RLD, independent etc. candidates from the Govind Nagar Assembly Constituency in the Uttar pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Govindnagar , Constituency No -(212)
Election Date19/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPNirmal Tiwari
BJP BJP Satya Dev Pachauri
INC INC Ambuj Shikla
BMPBMPVirendra Kumar Sarvaria
BSCPBSCPShail Mishra

Sitting and previous MLAs from Govind Nagar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Govind Nagar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012212Govind Nagar GENSatyadev PachauriMBJP57156Shailendra DixitMINC44779
2007275Govind Nagar GENAjay KapoorMINC110478Hanuman MishraMBJP70018
2002275Govind Nagar GENAjay KapoorMINC117208Balchandra MishraMBJP64248
1996291Govind Nagar GENBal Chandra MisraMBJP103667Ganga SinghMBSP51041
1993291Govind Nagar GENBal Chandra MisraMBJP92493Ajai KapoorMINC49961
1991291Govind Nagar GENBal Chandra MisraMBJP56519Ajai KapoorMINC32207
1989291Govind Nagar GENBal Chandra MishraMBJP51706Vidya RaniFINC25761
1985291Govind Nagar GENVilayeeti Ram KatyalMINC26060Bal Chandra MisraMBJP21836
1980291Govind Nagar GENWilayati Ram KatiyalMINC(I)26036Devi Dass AryaMBJP18919
1977291Govind Nagar GENGanesh Dutt VajpayeeMJNP34018Ajit SinghMCPI19856
1974291Govind Nagar GENSant Singh YusufMCPI25065Devi Das AryaMBJS17758
1969296Govind Nagar GENPrabhakar TripathiMINC18510Hansdeo Singh GautamMBJS15490
1967296Govind Nagar GENP.TripathiMINC19880H.S.GautamMBJS13396

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency