Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Akhilesh is Emerging Star of Politics, We All are Like a Family: Shatrughan Sinha

Gopamau (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Gopamau assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Gopamau Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Shyam Prakash (won by:31378)
Political Party -

Gopamau Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Gopamau Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerShyam Prakash 87871
2017 SP RunnerUpRajeshwari 56493

List of candidates for Gopamau Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, SP, BSP, Congress, RLD, independent etc. candidates from the Gopamau Assembly Constituency in the Uttar pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Gopamau , Constituency No -(157)
Election Date19/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPMeena Kumari
BJP BJP Shyam Prakash
INDINDTarun Pratap
INDINDMevaram Verma
INDINDShiv Kumar
SP SP Rajeshwari
Rashtriya Shahri Vikas PartyRashtriya Shahri Vikas PartyMunshi Lal
BMPBMPRaj Bahadur

Sitting and previous MLAs from Gopamau Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Gopamau assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012157Gopamau(SC)Shyam PrakashMSP67430Aneeta VermaFBSP61227
196289Gopamau(SC)ParmaiMJS10534Prabhu DayalMINC10274

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency