What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Gangoh (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Gangoh assembly constituency falls in Kairana parliamentary constituency. By-election in the parliamentary constituency will be held on May 28, and results will be declared on May 31. Stay tuned for live updates.

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Gangoh assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Gangoh Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Pradeep Kumar (won by: 38028)
Political Party -

Gangoh Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Gangoh Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerPradeep Kumar 99446
2017 INC RunnerUpNauman Masood 61418

List of candidates for Gangoh Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, SP, BSP, Congress, RLD, independent etc. candidates from the Gangoh Assembly Constituency in the Uttar pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Gangoh , Constituency No -(7)
Election Date15/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPMahipal Singh Majra
BJP BJP Pradeep Kumar
INC INC Nauman Masood
INDINDVikas Kumar
RLDRLDRajnesh Chauhan
SPSPInder Sain
Sarv Sambhaav PartySarv Sambhaav PartySatnam Singh
Bhartiya Tarak Samaj PartyBhartiya Tarak Samaj PartySonu Verma

About Gangoh Assembly Constituency

Gangoh is constituency No. 7 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Saharanpur district and comes under Kairana Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, this constituency has 3,17,224 registered voters. It comprises 1,74,355 male and 1,42,869 female registered voters.

In the 2012 Assembly elections, the Congress won this constituency by a slim margin of 4,023 votes. Pardeep Kumar, the winning candidate, got 65,149 votes. The runner-up was Ruder Sain of SP who got 61,126 votes. The voter turnout was 72.22%.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Gangoh Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Gangoh assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20127GangohGENPardeep KumarMINC65149Ruder SainMSP61126

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency