Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Akhilesh is Emerging Star of Politics, We All are Like a Family: Shatrughan Sinha

Farrukhabad (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Farrukhabad assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Farrukhabad Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Mejor Sunil Dutt Dwivedi (won by:45427)
Political Party -

Farrukhabad Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Farrukhabad Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BSP RunnerUpMohd. Umar Khan 48199
2017 BJP WinnerMejor Sunil Dutt Dwivedi 93626

List of candidates for Farrukhabad Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, SP, BSP, Congress, RLD, independent etc. candidates from the Farrukhabad Assembly Constituency in the Uttar pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Farrukhabad , Constituency No -(194)
Election Date19/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSP BSP Mohd. Umar Khan
BJP BJP Mejor Sunil Dutt Dwivedi
INDINDGaurav Kumar
INDINDDeepak Kumar
INDINDManoj Agarwal
INDINDManoj Kumar
INDINDRehana Khan
INDINDVijay Singh
INDINDVeena Kureel
INDINDShanti Swaroop
INDINDSarvendra Singh
RLDRLDSurendra Kumar
SPSPVijay Singh
Poorna Swaraj ManchPoorna Swaraj ManchJanardan Dutt
MDMDSarvesh Shakya

About Farrukhabad Assembly Constituency

Farrukhabad is constituency No. 194 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly.
It is situated in Farrukhabad district and comes under the Farrukhabad Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Farrukhabad has 3,16,062 registered voters. It comprises 1,73,309 male and 1,42,740 female registered besides 13 in the Others category.

In the 2012 Assembly elections, independent candidate Vijay Singh defeated his BJP rival by a slim margin of just 147 votes to win this constituency. BJP nominee Major Suneel Dutt Dwivedi was the runner-up with 32,858 votes. The voter turnout was 55.16 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Farrukhabad Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Farrukhabad assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012194FarrukhabadGENVijay Singh S/O Prem SinghMIND33005Major Suneel Dutt DwivediMBJP32858
2007296FarrukhabadGENVijay SinghMSP46080Major Sunil Dutt DwivediMBJP35514
2007By PollsFarrukhabadGENAnant MisraMBSP65696Bijai Singh MINC51034
2002296FarrukhabadGENBijai SinghMIND54518Prabha DiwediFBJP45100
1997By PollsFarrukhabadGENPrabha Dwivedi FBJP71154Lal Bahadur Singh Shakya MSP51943
1996312FarrukhabadGENBrahma Dutt DwivediMBJP50810Lal Bahadur Singh ShakyaMSP36265
1993312FarrukhabadGENBrahm Dutt DwevediMBJP43935Lal Bahadur Singh ShakyaMSP39566
1991312FarrukhabadGENBrahm Dutt DwivediMBJP26550Vimal Prasad TiwariMINC18065
1989312FarrukhabadGENVimal Prasad TiwariMINC36518Brahamdutt DwivediMBJP31400
1985312FarrukhabadGENBraham Dutt DevediMBJP29127Vimal TiwariMINC23804
1980312FarrukhabadGENVimal Prasad TiwariMINC(I)30253Braham Datt DwivediMBJP17517
1977312FarrukhabadGENBraham Datt DwivediMJNP28106Bimal Prasad TiwariMINC15998
1974312FarrukhabadGENVimla PrasadMINC28585Daya Ram ShakyaMBJS20531
1969317FarrukhabadGENMaharam SinghMINC24604Badri VishalMBJS13424
1962342FarrukhabadGENDaya RamMJS13548Brijnandan LalMINC11023
1957146FarrukhabadGENRam KishanMINC22140Daya RamMBJS7097

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency