What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Chunar (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Chunar assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Chunar Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Anurag Singh (won by: 62228)
Political Party -

Chunar Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Chunar Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerAnurag Singh 105608
2017 SP RunnerUpJagtamba Singh Patel 43380

List of candidates for Chunar Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, SP, BSP, Congress, RLD, independent etc. candidates from the Chunar Assembly Constituency in the Uttar pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Chunar , Constituency No -(398)
Election Date08/03/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPAnmol Singh
BJP BJP Anurag Singh
INDINDDoctor Meera
INDINDMumtaz Rayeen Alias White Baba
INDINDRamashankar Singh
INDINDRamraj Singh Patel
INDINDSarvesh Kumar Singh Alias Raja Bhaiya
SP SP Jagtamba Singh Patel
CPI(ML)(L)CPI(ML)(L)Bhakt Prakash
RPI(A)RPI(A)Ranajeet Kharwar Baba
UPRPUPRPSharada Prasad Baudh

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chunar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chunar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012398ChunarGENJagatamba SinghMSP67265GhanshyamMBSP46557
2007247ChunarGENOm Prakash SinghMBJP45025Jagtamaba Singh PatelMSP41582
2002247ChunarGENOm Prakash SinghMBJP56171Prof. Tarak NathMBSP31219
1996263ChunarGENOm Prakash SinghMBJP56191Bhola Nath BachchanMBSP47567
1993263ChunarGENOm Prakash SinghMBJP67068RamrajMBSP54261
1991263ChunarGENYadunath SinghMJD31929Ram BulawanMBJP23443
1989263ChunarGENYadunath SinghMJD42082Narendra DeoMINC27082
1985263ChunarGENYadunath SinghMLKD39543RancharanMINC29721
1980263ChunarGENYadu NathMJNP(SC)39243Singh Rama ShankarMINC(I)23083
1977263ChunarGENOm PrakashMJNP46801Rama Shankar SinghMINC21361
1974263ChunarGENOm PrakashMBJS24699Sheo DassMBKD19777
1969268ChunarGENShiva DasMSSP18637Raj Narain SinghMBKD16974
1962274ChunarGENRaj NarainMINC18799ShivanathMJS13054
1959By PollsChunarGENOnkar NathMINC21862B. SinghMIND19797
1957184ChunarGENRaj KumarMINC17881Vishram SinghMIND14609

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency