Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Akhilesh is Emerging Star of Politics, We All are Like a Family: Shatrughan Sinha

Chitrakoot (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Chitrakoot assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Chitrakoot Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Chandrika Prasad Upadhyay (won by: 26936)
Political Party -

Chitrakoot Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Chitrakoot Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerChandrika Prasad Upadhyay 90366
2017 SP RunnerUpVeer Singh 63430

List of candidates for Chitrakoot Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, SP, BSP, Congress, RLD, independent etc. candidates from the Chitrakoot Assembly Constituency in the Uttar pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Chitrakoot , Constituency No -(236)
Election Date23/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPJagdish Prasad Gautam
BJP BJP Chandrika Prasad Upadhyay
CPICPIAmit Yadav
INDINDShiva Kant Shastri
RLDRLDAshish Singh
SP SP Veer Singh
Swatantra Jantaraj PartySwatantra Jantaraj PartyChandan Singh
ABHMABHMChandra Kishor Dwivedi
Jan Adhikar ManchJan Adhikar ManchChhedilal

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chitrakoot Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chitrakoot assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012236ChitrakootGENVeer SinghMSP65267Ram SevakMBSP49131

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency