Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Akhilesh is Emerging Star of Politics, We All are Like a Family: Shatrughan Sinha

Charthawal (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Charthawal assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Charthawal Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Vijay Kumar Kashyap (won by: 23231)
Political Party -

Charthawal Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Charthawal Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerVijay Kumar Kashyap 82046
2017 SP RunnerUpMukesh Kumar Chaudhary 58815

List of candidates for Charthawal Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, SP, BSP, Congress, RLD, independent etc. candidates from the Charthawal Assembly Constituency in the Uttar pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Charthawal , Constituency No -(12)
Election Date02/11/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPNoor Saleem Rana
BJP BJP Vijay Kumar Kashyap
INDINDAdesh Kumar
RLDRLDSalman Zaidi
SP SP Mukesh Kumar Chaudhary
LDLDAmita Singh
JSPJSPJaipal Singh Saini

About Charthawal Assembly Constituency

Charthawal is constituency No. 12 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Muzaffarnagar district and comes under Muzaffarnagar Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Charthawal has 2,91,092 registered voters. It comprises 1,61,945 male and 1,29,141 female registered voters.

In the 2012 Assembly elections, the BSP won this constituency by 12,706 votes. Noor Saleem Rana, the winning candidate, bagged 53,481 votes. The nearest contender was Vijay Kumar of BJP who got 40,775 votes. The voter turnout was 59.23 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Charthawal Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Charthawal assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201212CharthawalGENNoor Saleem RanaMBSP53481Vijay KumarMBJP40775
2007393Charthawal(SC)Anil KumarMBSP35417Rampal SinghMBJP33544
1996409Charthawal(SC)Randhir SinghMBJP52499Deepak KumarMSP52255
1993409Charthawal(SC)Randhir SinghMBJP54713Harpal Singh GautamMBSP49025
1991409Charthawal(SC)G. S. VinodMJD39666Sher SinghMBJP37016
1989409Charthawal(SC)G. S. VinodMJD42777Phool Singh SodaiMINC27869
1985409Charthawal(SC)Phool SinghMINC43253Dharam SinghMIND14986
1980409Charthawal(SC)Ram PrasadMINC(I)17172Raja RamMJNP(SC)14772
1977409Charthawal(SC)Nand RamMJNP31135Phool SinghMINC25461
1974409Charthawal(SC)NandramMBKD23147Nain SinghMINC16187
1969411Charthawal(SC)Nain SinghMBKD38060Harish ChandraMIND20048

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency