What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Chandausi (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Chandausi assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Chandausi Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Gulab Devi (won by:45469)
Political Party -

Chandausi Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Chandausi Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerGulab Devi 104806
2017 INC RunnerUpKm. Vimlesh Kumari 59337

List of candidates for Chandausi Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, SP, BSP, Congress, RLD, independent etc. candidates from the Chandausi Assembly Constituency in the Uttar pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Chandausi , Constituency No -(31)
Election Date15/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP BJP Gulab Devi
INC INC Km. Vimlesh Kumari
INDINDRampal Singh
RLDRLDRavindra Kumar

About Chandausi Assembly Constituency

Chandausi is constituency No. 31 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Moradabad district and comes under Sambhal Lok Sabha constituency. This constituency is reserved for scheduled castes.

According to the Election Commission of India, this assembly seat has a total of 3,15,211 registered voters. It comprises 1,75,743 male and 1,39,448 female registered voters.

In the 2012 Assembly elections, the Samajwadi Party won this constituency by a margin of 4,007 votes. Laxmi Gautam, the winning Samajwadi Party candidate, got 55,871 votes. BSP candidate Gulab Devi, the nearest contender, got 51,864 votes. The voter turnout was 60.88 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chandausi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chandausi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201231Chandausi(SC)Laxmi GautamFSP55871Gulab DeviFBJP51864
200714Chandausi(SC)Girish ChandraMBSP40335Satish PremiMSP33053
200214Chandausi(SC)Gulab DeviFBJP40288Satish PremiMSP39588
199630Chandausi(SC)Gulab DeviFBJP61382Karan SinghMBSP28123
199330Chandausi(SC)Karan SinghMSP39567Gulab DeviFBJP38459
199130Chandausi(SC)Gulab DeviFBJP29285Yad RamMJD23029
198930Chandausi(SC)Karan SinghMBJP29105Brijpal SinghMJD24478
198530Chandausi(SC)Phool KunwarMINC16656Karan SinghMBJP13193
198030Chandausi(SC)Jiraj Singh MoriaMINC(I)18138Brij Pal SinghMJNP(SC)11525
197730Chandausi(SC)Karan SinghMJNP17731Jiraj SinghMINC11595
197430Chandausi(SC)Devi SinghMBKD26000Yashoda DeviFINC12610
196931ChandausiGENIndra MohiniFINC22426Dhirendra SinghMBJS14751
1969380ChandausiGENMahavir SinghMBKD19984Raj Bahadur SinghMINC10717
196731ChandausiGENI. MohaniFINC12984R. K. SinghMBJS7393
196231ChandausiGENNarendra SinghMIND15853Davendra KumarMSOC8960

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency