Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Akhilesh is Emerging Star of Politics, We All are Like a Family: Shatrughan Sinha

Biswan (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Biswan assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Biswan Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Mahendra Singh (won by: 10235)
Political Party -

Biswan Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Biswan Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerMahendra Singh 81907
2017 SP RunnerUpAfzaal Kausar 71672

List of candidates for Biswan Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, SP, BSP, Congress, RLD, independent etc. candidates from the Biswan Assembly Constituency in the Uttar pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Biswan , Constituency No -(149)
Election Date19/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPNirmal Verma
BJP BJP Mahendra Singh
INDINDRam Sanehi
RLDRLDRam Prakash Singh Chauhan
SP SP Afzaal Kausar
BSRDBSRDSangita Sharma

Sitting and previous MLAs from Biswan Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Biswan assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012149BiswanGENRampal YadavMSP74441Nirmal VermaMBSP67092
200759BiswanGENNirmal VermaMBSP52658Ram Pal YadavMSP44430
200259BiswanGENRam Pal YadavMSP40809Ajit Kumar MehrotraMBJP35172
199675BiswanGENAjit Kumar MehrotraMBJP53527Ram Pal YadavMSP40194
199375BiswanGENSunder Pal SinghMSP53766Ajit KumarMBJP44212
199175BiswanGENPadma SethFINC25443Ram Singh ChauhanMBJP22973
198975BiswanGENPadma SethFINC27140Muhammad SalamMBSP26564
198575BiswanGENPadma SethFINC34191Hargovind VermaMLKD18520
198075BiswanGENRam Kumar BhargavaMINC(I)30187Gaya Prasad MahrotraMBJP25322
197775BiswanGENGaya Prasad Mehrotra Alias Manney BabuMJNP28673R. K. BhargavaMINC22553
197475BiswanGENGaya Prasad MehrotraMBJS27891Sipahi LalMNCO18929
196975BiswanGENKripal DayalMINC39850Gaya Pd. MahrotraMBJS30620
196775BiswanGENG. P. MehrotraMBJS28486R. A. VermaMINC21184
196279BiswanGENGaya PrasadMJS24240Suresh Prakash SinghMINC15710
1957335Biswan(SC)Suresh Prakash SinghMINC32682Paras RamMIND21342
1957335Biswan(SC)Ganeshi LalMINC31703Radhey ShiamMIND13496

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency