Track your constituency

Bilari (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

No query found

About Bilari Assembly Constituency

Bilari is constituency No. 30 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Moradabad district and comes under Sambhal Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to the Election Commission of India, this assembly seat has a total of 2,92,315 registered voters. It comprises 1,63,782 male and 1,28,533 female registered voters.

In the 2012 Assembly elections, the Samajwadi Party won this constituency by a slim margin of just 1,540 votes. Mohd. Irfan, the winning Samajwadi Party candidate, got 55,694 votes. BSP candidate Lakhan Singh Saini was the nearest contender. Saini got 54,154 votes. The voter turnout was 64.70 %.

Bilari Bye Election Schedule Schedule 2016

Poll Event Date
Date of NotificationApr 22, 2016
Last Date for filing NominationsApr 29, 2016
Date for scrutiny of nominationsApr 30, 2016
Last date for withdrawal of candidaturesMay 2, 2016
Date of pollMay 16, 2016
Date of countingMay 19, 2016
Date before which the election shall be completedMay 21, 2016

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bilari Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bilari assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201230BilariGENMhd.IrfanMSP55694Lakhan Singh SainiMBSP54154
196232Bilari(SC)Het RamMPSP13319Mahi LalMINC11445
195764Bilari(SC)Jagdish NarainMINC22468Akhtar HussainMIND17308
195764Bilari(SC)Mahi LalMINC21931Om Prakash SharmaMIND17185
195137BilariGENHar SahaiMINC23841Budhi SinghMSP10881
195137BilariGENMehi LalMINC32741SHIAM LALMIND13306

Last Updated on March 11, 2017