Track your constituency

Bhatpar Rani (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

No query found

About Bhatpar Rani Assembly Constituency

Bhatpar Rani is constituency No. 340 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly.
It is situated in Deoria district in Purvanchal region of the state. It belongs to Salempur Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Bhatpar Rani has 3,02,692 registered voters. It comprises 1,65,950 male and 1,36,737 female registered voters.

In the 2012 Assembly elections, the Samajwadi Party (SP) beat the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) by 14,924 votes to win this constituency. Kameshwar, the winning Samajwadi Party candidate, got 56,017 votes. The runner-up was Sabhakunwar of Bahujan Samaj Party who got 41,093 votes. The voter turnout was 52.04 %. A by-election to this constituency was held in 2013 in which Samajwadi Party member Ashutosh emerged the winner.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bhatpar Rani Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bhatpar Rani assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2013By PollsBhatpar RaniGENAshutosh UpadhyayMSP73100SabhakunwarMSBSP38998
2012340Bhatpar RaniGENKameshwarMSP56017SabhakunwarMBSP41093
2007188Bhatpar RaniGENKameswar UpadhyayMSP47908SabhakunwarMBSP44292
2002188Bhatpar RaniGENKameshwarMINC39618Harivansh SahayMSP23220
1996204Bhatpar RaniGENYogendra SinghMSP66561Kameshwar UpadhyayMINC43350
1993204Bhatpar RaniGENKameshwar UpadhyayMINC52253Yogendra SinghMSP29254
1991204Bhatpar RaniGENHari Bansh SahaiMJD36064Kameshwar UpadhyayMINC35743
1989204Bhatpar RaniGENHarivansh SahaiMJD44970Kameshwar UpadhyayMIND39101
1985204Bhatpar RaniGENKameshwar UpadhyayMIND42004Raghu Raj SinghMINC20177
1980204Bhatpar RaniGENHaribansh SahaiMJNP(SC)36214Raghuraj SinghMINC(I)23169
1977204Bhatpar RaniGENRaj MangalMJNP29567Haribansh SahaiMIND18930
1974204Bhatpar RaniGENRaghuraj SinghMINC19203KailashMBKD14565
1969209Bhatpar RaniGENHaribanshMSSP18295Triguna NandMIND14640
1967209Bhatpar RaniGENA. Pd. AryaMINC13733HarbansMSSP11329

Last Updated on March 11, 2017