What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Barhapur (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Barhapur assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Barhapur Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Sushant Kumar (won by:9824)
Political Party -

Barhapur Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Barhapur Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerSushant Kumar 78744
2017 INC RunnerUpHusain Ahmad 68920

List of candidates for Barhapur Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, SP, BSP, Congress, RLD, independent etc. candidates from the Barhapur Assembly Constituency in the Uttar pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Barhapur , Constituency No -(19)
Election Date15/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPFahad Yazdani
BJP BJP Sushant Kumar
INC INC Husain Ahmad
INDINDAbid Ansari
INDINDDr. Indradev Singh
INDINDKulveer Singh
INDINDGajala Tosif
INDINDChandra Shekhar
INDINDJaypal Singh
INDINDTahir Husain
INDINDNimal Mishra
INDINDMonika Ahlawat
INDINDShailendra Pratap
INDINDSadhana Singh
RLDRLDRadha Saini
Gareeb Kranti PartyGareeb Kranti PartyAjay Kumar
Bhartiya Harit PartyBhartiya Harit PartyNihal Singh
RLSPRLSPSamlesh Saini

About Barhapur Assembly Constituency

Barhapur is constituency No. 19 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Bijnor district and comes under Moradabad Lok Sabha constituency. It is an unreserved constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Barhapur has 3,04,956 registered voters. It comprises 1,65,411 male and 1,39,544 female registered voters.

The BSP won this constituency in the 2012 Assembly elections by a formidable margin of 27,375 votes. Mohd. Ghazi, the winning BSP candidate, got 68,436 votes. The nearest contender was Indra Dev Singh of BJP who got 41,061 votes. The voter turnout was 66.35 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Barhapur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Barhapur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201219BarhapurGENMohd.GhaziMBSP68436Indra Dev SinghMBJP41061

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency