Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Barabanki (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Barabanki assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Barabanki Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Dharmraj Singh Yadav Urf Suresh Yadav (won by: 29705)
Political Party -

Barabanki Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Barabanki Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BSP RunnerUpSurendra Singh 69748
2017 SP WinnerDharmraj Singh Yadav Urf Suresh Yadav 99453

List of candidates for Barabanki Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, SP, BSP, Congress, RLD, independent etc. candidates from the Barabanki Assembly Constituency in the Uttar pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Barabanki , Constituency No -(268)
Election Date19/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSP BSP Surendra Singh
BJPBJPHar Govind Singh
INDINDAmardeep Singh
INDINDDeepak Yadav
INDINDSanjay Kumar Balmiki
RLDRLDBrijesh Kumar
SP SP Dharmraj Singh Yadav Urf Suresh Yadav
AIMIMAIMIMMohd. Abul Kalam Qureshi Urf Mohd.Kalam
PECP PECP Arjun Singh
Lok Gathbandhan PartyLok Gathbandhan PartyMohd. Aftab
Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar DalDr. Bhimrao Ambedkar DalMohd. Sami
BMPBMPSuneel Kumar
BSRDBSRDSuresh Chandra Srivastava

About Barabanki Assembly Constituency

Barabanki is constituency No. 268 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly.
It is situated in Barabanki district of Uttar Pradesh which is in Awadh region of the state. It comes under Barabanki Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency. The corresponding Lok Sabha constituency is reserved for scheduled castes.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Barabanki Assembly constituency has 3,31,731 registered voters. It comprises 1,80,150 male and 1,51,581 female registered voters.

The Samajwadi Party (SP) won this constituency by a formidable margin of 22,770 votes in 2012 Assembly elections. Dharam Raj, the winning Samajwadi Party candidate, got 82,343 votes. The nearest contender was Sangram Singh of Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) who got 59,573 votes. The voter turnout was 64.25 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Barabanki Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Barabanki assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012268BarabankiGENDharam RajMSP82343Sangram SinghMBSP59573
1957284Barabanki(SC)Bhagavti PrasadMIND37921NASIRUR RAHMANMINC33648
1957284Barabanki(SC)Nattha RamMIND35315Tula Ram RawatMINC31594

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency