Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Akhilesh is Emerging Star of Politics, We All are Like a Family: Shatrughan Sinha

Bara (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Bara assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Bara Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Dr. Ajai Kumar (won by: 34053)
Political Party -

Bara Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Bara Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerDr. Ajai Kumar 79209
2017 SP RunnerUpAjay 45156

List of candidates for Bara Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, SP, BSP, Congress, RLD, independent etc. candidates from the Bara Assembly Constituency in the Uttar pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Bara , Constituency No -(264)
Election Date23/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPAshok Kumar Gautam
BJP BJP Dr. Ajai Kumar
INCINCSuresh Kumar
CPICPIAyodhya Prasad
INDINDAmit Kumar
SP SP Ajay
LDLDRajesh Kumar
Jay Hind Jay Bharat PartyJay Hind Jay Bharat PartyLalit Kumar Gond
BMPBMPLal Chandra Bharti

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bara Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bara assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012264Bara(SC)Dr.Ajay KumarMSP46182Bholanath ChaudharyMBSP42426
2007253BaraGENUdaibhan KarwariaMBJP51592Deepak Singh PatelMBSP47358
2002253BaraGENUdai Bhan KarvariaMBJP32981Ram Sewak Singh PatelMBSP32916
1996269BaraGENRam Sewak SinghMBSP41237Raja Mahendra Pratap SinghMSP33787
1993269BaraGENRam Sevak Singh PatelMBSP40941Krishna Murari KapurihaMBJP29813
1991269BaraGENRam Sewak SinghMBSP25885Krishna Murari KapurihaMBJP19330
1989269BaraGENRam Dular SinghMJD22996Ram Sewak SinghMBSP22447
1985269BaraGENRama Kant MishraMINC21939Ram Dular SinghMLKD21611
1980269BaraGENRama Kant MisraMINC(I)18953Ram Dular Singh PatelMJNP(SC)14121
1977269BaraGENGuru PrasadMJNP17968Ramakant MisraMINC17862
1974269BaraGENHemvati Nandan BahugunaMINC36238B. D. SinghMBKD12184
1969274BaraGENSarva Sukh SinghMBKD21457Hemwati Nandan BahugunaMINC20535
1962279Bara(SC)Raghunath PrasadMINC12172Sheo PrasadMPSP10659

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency