Track your constituency

Banda (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

No query found

About Banda Assembly Constituency

Banda is constituency No. 235 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Banda district in Bundelkhand region of the state. It comes under Banda Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Banda has 2,81,085 registered voters. It comprises 1,56,788 male and 1,24,287 female registered voters.

The Congress defeated the BSP by 7,602 votes to win this seat in the last Assembly elections held in 2012. Vivek Kumar Singh, the winning Congress candidate, got 49,455 votes. The nearest contender was Dinesh Chandra Shukla of BSP who got 41,853 votes. The voter turnout was 54.86 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Banda Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Banda assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012235BandaGENVivek Kumar SinghMINC49455Dinesh Chandra Shukla (Lala)MBSP41853
2007303BandaGENVivek Kumar SinghMINC34524Babulal KushwahaMBSP34293
2002303BandaGENBabu Lal KushwahaMBSP36748Jamuna Prasad BoseMSP34711
1996319BandaGENVivek Kumar SinghMINC36976Santosh Kumar GuptaMBJP34884
1993319BandaGENRaj Kumar ShivhareMBJP45301Naseemuddin SiddiqueMBSP44343
1991319BandaGENNastmudding SiddiqiMBSP23989Ram Ratan SharmaMBJP21015
1989319BandaGENJamuna Prasad BoseMJD22169Babulal KushwahaMBSP18806
1985319BandaGENJamuna Prasad BoseMJNP17517Ram Nath DubeyMINC8960
1980319BandaGENChandra Prakash SharamMINC(I)29133Jamuna Prasad BoseMJNP(JP)11502
1977319BandaGENJamuna PrasadMJNP33180Drujan BhaiMCPI31211
1974319BandaGENJamuna PrasadMSOP18144DurjanMCPI17346
1969324BandaGENMahiraj Dhwaj SinghMINC21471Jamuana PrasadMPSP14721
1962302BandaGENBrij Mohan Lal GuptaMINC9173Shanker LalMIND8903
1957140BandaGENPahalwan SinghMINC17755Keshav Chandra SinghMIND7266
1951160Banda(SC)Pahalwan SinghMINC12022Manni PrasadMIND2597

Last Updated on March 11, 2017