Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Akhilesh is Emerging Star of Politics, We All are Like a Family: Shatrughan Sinha

Ballia Nagar (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Ballia-nagar assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Ballia-nagar Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Anand (won by:40011)
Political Party -

Ballia Nagar Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Ballia Nagar Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerAnand 92889
2017 SP RunnerUpLaxman 52878

List of candidates for Ballia Nagar Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, SP, BSP, Congress, RLD, independent etc. candidates from the Ballia Nagar Assembly Constituency in the Uttar pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Ballia Nagar , Constituency No -(361)
Election Date04/03/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
INDINDRadha Krishn
INDINDSurendra Prasad
INDINDDr Syed Shuaibul Islam
RLDRLDMithilesh Kumar Pandey
SP SP Laxman
GGPGGPArvind Kumar Gond
Jan Adhikar PartyJan Adhikar PartyMadan Lal Verma
BMPBMPSunita Devi

About Ballia Nagar Assembly Constituency

Ballia Nagar is constituency No. 361 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly.
It is situated in Ballia district and comes under Ballia Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Ballia Nagar has 3,48,334 registered voters. It has 1,96,514 male and 1,51,779 female registered voters and 41 voters in the Others category.

In the 2012 Assembly elections, the Samajwadi Party won this constituency by 25,128 votes. Narad Rai, the winning Samajwadi Party candidate, got 58,875 votes. The nearest contender was Sathi Ramji Gupta of QED who got 33,747 votes. The voter turnout was a poor 48.65 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Ballia Nagar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ballia Nagar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012361Ballia NagarGENNarad RaiMSP58875Sathi Ramji GuptaMQED33747

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency