Track your constituency

Balha (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Elections Latest News And Updates

Top VIP Contests in Second Phase Top VIP Contests in Second Phase

A former Prime Minister, four Union Ministers, and several high-profile first-timers are among more than 1,629 candidates setting the stage for a number of riveting encounters in the second round Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Phase 2 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Second Phase Live Updates

Live Updates – Lok Sabha Elections Phase 2 7:59:13 PM Final Update for the Day – Final Voter Turnout State – Wise State Voter Turnout (%) Assam 73.32 Bihar 58.14 Read More…

Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 of Lok Sabha Elections Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The largest festival of the democracy is underway since last Thursday. The second phase of polling for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 began today morning. A total of 95 constituencies across Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly Elections and Assembly By-Polls in Odisha

Live Udates: State Chief Electoral Officer Surendra Kumar informed that 64 per cent voter turnout has been recorded till 5 PM in the second phase polls in Odisha. 5:05:35 PM Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly By-polls in Tamil Nadu

Live Updates: Tamil Nadu registered 63.73 per cent polling for the 38 Lok Sabha seats on Thursday. Arani Lok Sabha seat registered 76.49 per cent turnout and the voting percentage in Read More…

Why Uttar Pradesh will decide the road to Lok Sabha for BJP in 2019 Elections BJP Might Lose 50-60 Seats in Uttar Pradesh – A Mathematical Perspective?

Lok Sabha 2019 Elections – the battle has already begun and parties are pushing hard to convert the rally crowd into votes. One common theme of these elections is Modi Read More…

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

No query found

About Balha Assembly Constituency

Balha is constituency No. 282 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. The state of Uttar Pradesh has 403 assembly constituencies. Balha assembly constituency is situated in Bahraich district and comes under Bahraich Lok Sabha constituency. Both Balha and its corresponding Lok Sabha constituency Bahraich are reserved for scheduled castes.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, this constituency has 2,90,660 registered voters. It comprises 1,60,159 male and 1,30,501 female registered voters.

In the 2012 Uttar Pradesh assembly elections, the BJP won this constituency by a formidable margin of 19,928 votes. Savitri Bai Fule, the BJP's winning candidate, got 58,823 votes. The nearest contender was Kiran Bharti of BSP who got 38,895 votes. The voter turnout was 60.97 %.

About Balha Assembly (Vidha Sabha) Constituency – Bye Elections 2014

The Assembly constituency of Uttar Pradesh, Balha, will have by-polls on September 13, 2014. The Vidhan Sabha seat, earlier held by Bharatiya Janata Party’s women candidate Savitri Bai Fule, has been vacated after her victory in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections from the Bahraich constituency. The major contenders in the 2014 by-polls in Balha Assembly Constituency are: Akshaibarbar Lal (BJP), Shyamta Prasad (Congress), Banshidhar Bauddh (SP) and Arvind Kumar (Suheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party). As it is a tough and important contest for both BJP and SP and hence both these parties are leaving no stones unturned for campaigning in the area. SP leaders are highlighting the party’s achievements in the last 3 years along with campaigning about all the measures they are taking after the recent floods in the area. Both BJP and SP are eyeing the BSP’s dalit vote bank since BSP is not contesting in these elections.

The last Assembly Election in Balha were held in the year 2012 when BJP’s Savitri Bai Fule had won the MLA seat after defeating BSP’s Kiran Bharti with 19,928 votes. The constituency has over two lakh voters.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Balha Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Balha assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012282Balha(SC)Savitri Bai FuleMSP99220Akshaibar LalMBjP74039
2014By PollsBalha(SC)Bansidhar BauddhFBJP58823Kiran BhartiFBSP38895

Last Updated on March 11, 2017