Who will WIN Phase 1 of Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Akhilesh is Emerging Star of Politics, We All are Like a Family: Shatrughan Sinha

Baheri (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Baheri assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Baheri Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Chhatra Pal Singh (won by:42837)
Political Party -

Baheri Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Baheri Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BSP RunnerUpNaseem Ahmad 66009
2017 BJP WinnerChhatra Pal Singh 108846

List of candidates for Baheri Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, SP, BSP, Congress, RLD, independent etc. candidates from the Baheri Assembly Constituency in the Uttar pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Baheri , Constituency No -(118)
Election Date15/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSP BSP Naseem Ahmad
BJP BJP Chhatra Pal Singh
INDINDChinta Mani
INDINDDushyant Kumar
INDINDManjoor Ahmed
INDINDSatish Chandra
RLDRLDPriyavan Gangwar
SPSPAta Ur Rehman
Jan Adhikar ManchJan Adhikar ManchSmt Anupama Maurya
MDMDUbaid Ullah Khan
JSEPJSEPJameer Ahmad
RKMPRKMPRakesh Kumar

About Baheri Assembly Constituency

Baheri is constituency No. 118 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly.
It is situated in Bareilly district in Rohilkhand region of the state. It comes under Pilibhit Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Baheri has 2,89,882 registered voters. It comprises 1,59,482 male and 1,30,399 female registered voters besides one more in Others category.

The Samajwadi Party won this constituency by just 18 votes in the last assembly elections held in 2012. Ataurrehman, the winning Samajwadi Party candidate, got 48,172 votes. The nearest contender was Chhatra Pal Singh of BJP who got 48,154 votes. The voter turnout was a good 69.32 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Baheri Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Baheri assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012118BaheriGENAtaurrehmanMSP48172Chhatra Pal SinghMBJP48154
200740BaheriGENChhatra Pal SinghMBJP53194Anjum RasheedMBSP44932
200240BaheriGENManzoor AhmadMSP39611Ata-Ul - RehmanMBSP36728
2002By PollsBaheriGENAta Ul Rehman MBSP51650Mumtaj JahanMSP43865
199656BaheriGENHarish Chandra GangwarMBJP62856Manzoor AhmedMSP43335
199356BaheriGENManzoor AhmadMSP45853Harish Chandre GangwarMBJP45385
199156BaheriGENHarish ChandraMBJP51247Manzoor AhmadMJP21179
198956BaheriGENManzoorMIND19632Harish ChandraMIND16100
198556BaheriGENAmba PrasadMINC38088Harishchandra GangwarMIND30993
198056BaheriGENAmba PrasadMIND23548Rafiq AhmadMINC(I)21733
197756BaheriGENRafiq Ahmad KhanMINC16912Anand Veer BalyanMJNP14810
197456BaheriGENRam MurtiMNCO27689Rafiq AhmadMBKD24915
196956BaheriGENShafiq Ahmad KhanMBKD25138Ram MurtiMINC24949
196756BaheriGENR. MurtiMINC23134C. LalMBJS21543
196251BaheriGENRam MoortiMINC22401Chheda LalMPSP17839
195768BaheriGENRam MurtiMINC18843Cheda LalMIND16781

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency