What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Ayodhya (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Ayodhya assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Ayodhya Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Ved Prakash Gupta (won by:50440)
Political Party -

Ayodhya Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Ayodhya Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerVed Prakash Gupta 107014
2017 SP RunnerUpTej Narayan Pandey Alias Pawan Pandey 56574

List of candidates for Ayodhya Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, SP, BSP, Congress, RLD, independent etc. candidates from the Ayodhya Assembly Constituency in the Uttar pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Ayodhya , Constituency No -(275)
Election Date27/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPMo. Bazmi Siddeke
BJP BJP Ved Prakash Gupta
CPICPISuryakant Pandey
INDINDRadhe Shyam Shrivastava
RLDRLDDharmendra Kumar Uppadhyay
SP SP Tej Narayan Pandey Alias Pawan Pandey
CPI(ML)(L)CPI(ML)(L)Akhilesh Kumar Alias Akhilesh Chaturvedi
MADPMADPDeelip Chaudhari
Jan Adhikar PartyJan Adhikar PartyDevki Nandan Maurya
RPI(A)RPI(A)Pradeep Kumar Kori
BMPBMPBanshi Lal Yadav
JPSJPSMahesh Kumar Nishad
Adarshwaadi Congress PartyAdarshwaadi Congress PartyDr. Ripunjay Singh
Adhikar PartyAdhikar PartySushil Jaiswal

About Ayodhya Assembly Constituency

Ayodhya is constituency No. 275 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly.
It is situated in Faizabad district and comes under the Faizabad Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Ayodhya has 3,16,722 registered voters. It has 1,71,217 male and 1,45,496 female registered voters besides nine registered voters in the Others category.

In the 2012 Assembly elections, the Samajwadi Party (SP) won this constituency by a narrow margin of 5,405 votes. Tej Narayan Pandey, the winning Samajwadi Party candidate, got 55,262 votes. The nearest contender was Lallu Singh of the BJP who got 49,857 votes. The voter turnout was 60.72 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Ayodhya Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ayodhya assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012275AyodhyaGENTej Narayan Pandey Alias Pawan PandeyMSP55262Lallu SinghMBJP49857
2007118AyodhyaGENLallu SinghMBJP58493Indra Pratap Tiwari Urf KhabbuMSP52752
2002118AyodhyaGENLalloo SinghMBJP51289Abhay SinghMBSP33429
1996134AyodhyaGENLalloo SinghMBJP59658Jai Shankar PandeyMSP38463
1993134AyodhyaGENLallu SinghMBJP58587Jai Shankar PandeyMSP49349
1991134AyodhyaGENLallu SinghMBJP49206Jai Shankar Pandey S/O Bachha RamMJP18806
1989134AyodhyaGENJai Shankar PandeMJD31899Lallu SinghMBJP22826
1985134AyodhyaGENSurendra Partap SinghMINC21475Jai Shanker PandeyMJNP14092
1980134AyodhyaGENNirmal KumarMINC(I)33095Jaiswal Sri BhagwanMBJP11309
1977134AyodhyaGENJai Shanker PandeyMJNP24247Khatri Nirmal KumarMINC23831
1974134AyodhyaGENBed Prakash AgarwalMBJS18491Sri Ram DwivediMBKD18208
1969136AyodhyaGENVishwanath KapoorMINC19569Ram Narain TripathiMBKD15652
1967136AyodhyaGENB. KishoreMBJS21279B. SinghMIND16974

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency