Track your constituency

Auraiya (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Latest Election News and Update

Uddhav Thackeray The Political Expedition of Uddhav Thackeray

Uddhav Thackeray – The current chief minister of the state of Maharashtra took the first step in politics with the help of his powerful father Blasaheb Thackeray. How unbelievable it Read More…

ByElection Opinion Poll 2019 The Exit Polls seem to secure the Yedurappa Government.

On 5th December 2019, By-polls were held for 15 seats of the Karnataka Legislative Assembly. While the results will be declared on 9th December, Karnataka Exit Polls have suggested a Read More…

Karnataka ByPoll Uncertain Times Mire Karnataka Polity

The Supreme Court with its decision that upheld former Karnataka assembly speaker K.R. Ramesh Kumar to disqualify 17 rebel Congress-Janata Dal (Secular) legislators for defection but defected MLA’s can contest elections, Supreme Court by this Read More…

Karnataka ByPoll Live Updates Karnataka ByPoll Live Updates

Karnataka By Poll Live Updates For Schedule, Current MLAs, Previous Results – Click Here  5:20:25 PM Voter turnout till now: 59.12% AC Name Estimated Turnout % – 5:00 PM Athani Read More…

Jharkhand Assembly Elections BJP ahead in Jharkhand?

As BJP lock horns with Congress and allies, a stellar contest is on the cards in Jharkhand Assembly elections 2019. Jharkhand, with its majority Hindu population followed by Muslims, is Read More…

Crop Loan Waiver The Politics and Crop Loan Waiver

Over the past few years, majority of the world population is in the grip of countless natural calamities. India was no exception to this havoc, which lead to untold deaths Read More…

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Could not connect: php_network_getaddresses: getaddrinfo failed: Name or service not known

About Auraiya Assembly Constituency

Auraiya is constituency No. 204 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly.
It belongs to Auraiya district in Lower Doab region of the state. It comes under Etawah Lok Sabha constituency. Both Auraiya and its corresponding Lok Sabha constituency Etawah are reserved for scheduled castes.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Auraiya has 3,01,672 registered voters. It comprises 1,67,062 male and 1,34,595 female registered voters besides 15 voters in the Others category.

The Samajwadi Party (SP) defeated its nearest rival, the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), by a margin of 12,062 votes to win this reserved constituency in the 2012 Assembly elections. Madan Singh (Alias Santosh), the winning SP candidate, got 63,477 votes. The runner-up was Kuldeep of BSP who got 51,415 votes. The voter turnout was 57.66 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Auraiya Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Auraiya assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012204Auraiya(SC)Madan Singh Alias SantoshMSP63477KuldeepMBSP51415
2007285AuraiyaGENShekharMBSP53435Kamlesh KumarMSP47177
2002285AuraiyaGENRam Ji ShuklaMBSP39435Pradeep Singh ChauhanMSP38402
1996301AuraiyaGENLal Singh VermaMBJP42259Chandra Bhan Singh KachhiMBSP40740
1993301AuraiyaGENInder Pal SinghMSP62048Lal Singh VermaMBJP50342
1991301AuraiyaGENIndra Pal SinghMJP27040Ashok Kumar SharmaMBJP24164
1989301AuraiyaGENRavinder Singh ChauhanMINC49698Kamlesh Kumar PathakMJD32785
1985301AuraiyaGENKamlesh Kumar PatakMLKD31076Atul Kumar Alias AlulakroshMINC29100
1980301AuraiyaGENDhani Ram VermaMJNP(SC)28909Bharat Singh ChauhanMINC(U)24195
1977301AuraiyaGENBharat Singh ChauhanMJNP40432Satya Narain DubeMIND32565
1974301AuraiyaGENBharat Singh ChauhanMBKD33866Satya Narain DubeMINC31244
1969306AuraiyaGENChauhan Bharat SinghMBKD19827Satya Narain DubeyMINC12679
1962331AuraiyaGENBadri PrasadMINC13424Bharat Singh ChauhanMPSP9773
1957154Auraiya(SC)Sukh LalMINC22119SUKHBASI LAL (SC)MIND13306
1957154Auraiya(SC)Bhajan LalMIND22188Satya Narain DattMINC19625

Last Updated on March 11, 2017