Track your constituency

Allahabad South (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Mamata Banerjee to Kick Off Lok Sabha Election Campaign on Women’s Day

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will kick off the TMC’s campaign for the Lok Sabha Electios on International Women’s Day on March 8, a party leader said Wednesday. Incidentally, Read More…

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

No query found

About Allahabad South Assembly Constituency

Allahabad South is constituency No. 263 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly.
It belongs to Allahabad district which is situated in Lower Doab region of the state. It comes under the Allahabad Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Allahabad South has 3,24,481 registered voters. It comprises 1,80,574 male and 1,43,892 female registered voters besides 15 voters in the Others category.

In the 2012 Assembly elections, the Samajwadi Party (SP) defeated its nearest contender, the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), by a slim margin of just 414 votes to win this constituency. Haji Parvej Ahmad (Tanki), the winning Samajwadi Party candidate, got 43,040 votes. BSP candidate Nand Gopal Gupta Nandi, who got 42,626 votes, was the runner-up. The voter turnout was a lowly 45.05 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Allahabad South Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Allahabad South assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012263Allahabad SouthGENHaji Parvej Ahmad (Tanki)MSP43040Nand Gopal Gupta NandiMBSP42626
2007260Allahabad SouthGENNand Gopal Gupta 'Nandi'MBSP34939Keshri Nath TripathiMBJP20129
2002260Allahabad SouthGENKeshari Nath TripathiMBJP37705Shyama Charan GuptMSP35630
1996276Allahabad SouthGENKeshri Nath TripathiMBJP45472Hari Om SahooMSP21918
1993276Allahabad SouthGENKeshri Nath TripathiMBJP54285Abdul Nazir Khan Alias Nanhey KhanMSP33265
1991276Allahabad SouthGENKeshari Nath TripathiMBJP30417Ramji KeshrwaniMJD12784
1989276Allahabad SouthGENKeshari Nath TripathiMBJP22275Shatish Chander JaiswalMINC14743
1985276Allahabad SouthGENSatish Chandra JaiswalMINC19429Abdul Najer Khan Alias Nanaha KhanMLKD10225
1980276Allahabad SouthGENSatish Chandra JaiswalMINC(I)20189Satya Prakash MalviyaMJNP(SC)10259
1977276Allahabad SouthGENSatya Prakash MalviyaMJNP32232Shyam Sundar SharmaMINC11930
1974276Allahabad SouthGENSatya Prakash MalviyaMBKD22198Sambhu Nath AgrawalMINC13018
1969281Allahabad SouthGENRam Gopal SandMBJS17319Jai Pal Singh KashyapMRPA11993
1967281Allahabad SouthGENK.C.MohileyMSSP21620R.C.VaishMINC15195
1962287Allahabad City SouthGENKalyan Chand Mohiley Alias Chhunnan GuruMPSP20491Baijnath KapoorMINC18600
1957173Allahabad City SouthGENKalyan Chandra Mohiley Alias Chhunan GuruMPSP21600Baijnath KapoorMINC19584

Last Updated on March 11, 2017