Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Akhilesh is Emerging Star of Politics, We All are Like a Family: Shatrughan Sinha

Allahabad North (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Allahabad-north assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Allahabad-north Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Harshvardhan Bajpai (won by:35025)
Political Party -

Allahabad North Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Allahabad North Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerHarshvardhan Bajpai 89191
2017 INC RunnerUpAnugrah Narain Singh 54166

List of candidates for Allahabad North Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, SP, BSP, Congress, RLD, independent etc. candidates from the Allahabad North Assembly Constituency in the Uttar pradesh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Allahabad North , Constituency No -(262)
Election Date23/02/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP BJP Harshvardhan Bajpai
INC INC Anugrah Narain Singh
INDINDAbhinav Srivastava
INDINDAnshu Tripathi
INDINDIndresh Kumar Sonkar
INDINDDhiraj Kumar Agrawal
INDINDPushpendra Kumar
INDINDPraveen Kumar Srivastava
INDINDBadal Chatterjee
INDINDBhaiya Ram Yadav
INDINDMadhu Singh
INDINDRajesh Yadav
INDINDRitesh Kumar
INDINDShailendra Kumar Prajapati
INDINDShaurya Deep
RSPRSPSharad Khare
SHSSHSVindeshwari Prasad
RPI(A)RPI(A)Ajay Kumar
SKLPSKLPAshutoosh Bajpai
RaBaPRaBaPUdai Bhan Srivastava
Bahujan Awam PartyBahujan Awam PartyUmesh Chandra
Lok Gathbandhan PartyLok Gathbandhan PartyMrigank Shekhar Singh
BMPBMPSunil Kumar
BKSPBKSPSunil Kumar Gupta

About Allahabad North Assembly Constituency

Allahabad North is constituency No. 262 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Allahabad and comes under the Phulpur Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, this constituency has 3,54,924 registered voters. It comprises 1,99,867 male, 1,55,042 female and 15 registered voters in the Others category.

In the 2012 Assembly elections, the Congress won this constituency by a margin of 16,092 votes. Anugrah Narayan Singh, the winning Congress candidate, got 54,787 votes. The nearest contender was Harshvardhan Bajpayee of the BSP who got 38,695 votes. The voter turnout was a poor 40.90 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Allahabad North Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Allahabad North assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012262Allahabad NorthGENAnugrah Narayan SinghMINC54787Harshvardhan BajpayeeMBSP38695
2007259Allahabad NorthGENAnugrah Narayan SinghMINC29938Harsh Vardhan BajpaiMBSP28151
2002259Allahabad NorthGENDr. Narendra Kumar Singh GaurMBJP30187Anugrah Narayan SinghMNCP25976
1996275Allahabad NorthGENNarendra Kumar Singh GaurMBJP47466Anugrah Narayan SinghMJD35761
1993275Allahabad NorthGENNarendra Kumar Singh GaurMBJP38992Anugrah Narayan SinghMJD26776
1991275Allahabad NorthGENNarendra Kumar Singh GaurMBJP26112Anugrah Narain SinghMJD17439
1989275Allahabad NorthGENAnugrah Narayan SinghMJD38537Ashok Kumar BajpaiMINC22104
1985275Allahabad NorthGENAnugrah Narain SinghMLKD26292Saroj DubeyFINC19477
1980275Allahabad NorthGENAshok Kumar BajpaiMINC(I)20162Kesari Nath TripathiMBJP15632
1977275Allahabad NorthGENBaba Ram Adhar YadavMJNP29174Rajendra Kumari BajpayeeFINC15331
1974275Allahabad NorthGENRajendra Kumari BajpaiFINC22371Ram Adhar YadavaMBKD20085
1969280Allahabad NorthGENRajendra Kumari BajpaiFINC14160Ramadhar YadavaMSSP12001
1967280Allahabad NorthGENR.K.BajpaiFINC13140R.A.YadavaMSSP12550
1962286Allahabad City NorthGENRajendra Kumari BajpayeeFINC24486Radhey Shyam PathakMPSP11282
1957172Allahabad City NorthGENKailash Narain GuptaMINC23075K . K . BhatcharyaMPSP18681

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency