Track your constituency

Aliganj (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

No query found

About Aliganj Assembly Constituency

Aliganj is constituency No. 103 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly.
It belongs to Etah district in Middle Doab region of Uttar Pradesh. It comes under Farrukhabad Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Aliganj Assembly Constituency has 2,99,641 registered voters. It comprises 1,69,162 male and 1,30,476 female registered voters.

The Samajwadi Party (SP) defeated the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) by 26,021 votes to win this seat in 2012. Rameshwar Singh, the winning Samajwadi Party (SP) candidate, got 91,141 votes. The runner-up was Sanghmitra Maurya of BSP who got 65,120 votes. The voter turnout was 66.67 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Aliganj Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Aliganj assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2012103AliganjGENRameshwar SinghMSP91141Sanghmitra MauryaFBSP65120
2007327AliganjGENAvadhpal Singh YadavMBSP57149Rameshwar SinghMSP45784
2002327AliganjGENRameshwer Singh YadavMSP44045Satya Pal SinghMBSP37107
1996343AliganjGENRameshwar Singh YadavMSP50308Satya Pal SinghMBSP43718
1993343AliganjGENAwadhpal Singh YadavMSP49782Gainda Lal GuptaMBJP40363
1991343AliganjGENAvadh Pal SinghMJP32038Genda LalMBJP22411
1989343AliganjGENLaturi SinghMINC59851Udaiveer Singh RathorMJD48733
1985343AliganjGENUdaivir Singh RathoreMINC47397Laturi SinghMLKD47056
1980343AliganjGENLatoori SinghMJNP(SR)46220Genda LalMBJP16126
1977343AliganjGENGenda LalMJNP41453Latoori SinghMINC41119
1974343AliganjGENLatoori SinghMINC43035Babu RamMBJS31357
1969347AliganjGENSatish ChandraMBJS24938Latoori SinghMINC24884
1962354AliganjGENLokpal SinghMJS13006Roop NarainMINC9700
1957120AliganjGENBhup KishoreMIND10011Mahabir Singh KaruneshMINC9047

Last Updated on March 11, 2017