Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Boxanagar (Tripura) Assembly Constituency Elections

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Boxanagar assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Boxanagar Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Sahid Choudhuri (won by: 8015)
Political Party -

Boxanagar Election Results 2018

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2018 Vidhan Sabha Election in Boxanagar Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2018 BJP RunnerUpBaharul Islam Majumder 11847
2018 CPM WinnerSahid Choudhuri 19862

List of candidates for Boxanagar Constituency 2018

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Boxanagar Assembly Constituency in the Tripura Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2018.

Boxanagar , Constituency No -(20)
Election Date2018-02-18 
Result Date2018-03-03 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP BJP Baharul Islam Majumder
INCINCBillal Mia
CPM CPM Sahid Choudhuri

Boxanagar News And Updates

March 16, 2018 05:48 PM
Jishnu Debbarma, the Tripura Deputy Chief Minister and BJP nominee, won the Assembly by-election yesterday. The by-polls were held for the Charilam ..... Read More
March 09, 2018 04:53 PM
According to the UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, the SP and BSP have joined hands in the upcoming bypolls of Lok Sabha prompted by the impressive..... Read More
March 05, 2018 04:17 PM
Manik Sarkar, who has been ruling Tripura for decades, has to now leave his seat as the ruling CPM could not manage a majority. The CM has described..... Read More
March 04, 2018 03:19 PM
The BJP has taken a big stride in Tripura, wresting the power from the Left front which has ruled the state for 25 years. The saffron party is also ..... Read More
March 01, 2018 05:20 PM
In Tripura, the exit poll suggests that the saffron party would emerge victorious, dethroning the Left Front in the state. The saffron party is also..... Read More

Sitting and Previous MLAs from Boxanagar Assembly Constituency

Year AC No. AC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201320BoxanagarGENSahid ChoudhuriMCPM17100Billal MiaMINC14579
200819BoxanagarGENSahid ChoudhuriMCPM13791Billal MiaMINC13099
200319BoxanagarGENSahid Choudhury MCPM13051Billal MiaMINC10735
199819BoxanagarGENBillal Mia MINC10645Sahid ChoudhuryMCPM10182
199319BoxanagarGENSahil Chouwdhury MCPM11161Tahera BegumFINC6858
198819BoxanagarGENBillal Mia MINC8621Araber RahamanMCPM8089
198319BoxanagarGENAraber Rahaman MCPM7022Munsar AliMINC6648
197719BoxanagarGENArabar RahamanMCPM5255Munsar AliMINC4114
197221BoxanagarGENMunsur AliMINC3787Phani Bhushan BhaktaMCPM2097

Last Updated on August 28, 2014

Track your constituency