Track your constituency

Mahabubabad Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Rahul hid Income info from Election Commission: New BJP Salvo

BJP on Sunday accused Congress president Rahul Gandhi of hiding facts about his income from the Election Commission and alleged that he made huge profits through highly inflated rentals and Read More…

Loksabha Elections 2019 Amit Shah says that Election is Modi vs Faceless Opposition

Dubbing the Lok Sabha elections as a contest between Prime Minister Narendra Modi and a ‘faceless’ alliance of opposition parties, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) president Amit Shah, on Sunday, appealed Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Tribes category in the state of Telangana is the parliamentary constituency
of Mahabubabad. This Lok Sabha seat is one of the 17 parliamentary seats allotted to the Indian state of Telangana. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Mahabubabad Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 16) were 1,265,396 of which 642,633 are females and 622,763 are males.

It came into existence in the year 2008, and covers a portion of the Warangal district. This district of Warangal has as its administrative headquarters in the historic city of Warangal. This district is politically active and prominent as it lies in the Telangana region, and faces frequent instabilities. Granted the status of a World Heritage Town by the UNESCO, Warangal has given birth to key political and social personalities, such as the renowned writer and freedom fighter Kaloji Narayana Rao. This district of Warangal, which is part of the Red Corridor owing to frequent insurgencies of the Naxals, has been identified as one of the country’s 250 economically backward districts. Thus it comes under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. Out of the seven legislative assembly segments which make up Mahabubabad, all segments except Narsempet are reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Tribes.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Mahabubabad Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Mahabubabad parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Mahabubabad constituency is Prof. Azmeera Seetaram Naik of TRS.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201416Mahabubabad(ST)Prof. Azmeera Seetaram NaikMTRS320569 P. BalramMINC285577
200916Mahabubabad(ST)Naik,Shri Porika Balram MINC394447Kunja Srinivasa RaoMCPI325490
1965By PollsMahabubabadGENR.S.ReddyMINC161156M.OmkaruMCPM43819
196240Mahabubabad(ST)Etikala Madhusudhan RaoMINC126100Teegala Satyanarayana RaoMCPI112524
195733Mahabubabad(ST)E. Madhusudhan RaoMINC103964Sarvadevabhatla Ramanadham MPDF96708

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Mahabubabad Constituency

Name of MP Dr. (Prof.) Azmeera Seetaram Naik
Age 61
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Telangana Rashtra Samithi
Gender Male
Educational Qualification M.Sc., Ph.D.
Activities of Dr. (Prof.) Azmeera Seetaram Naik in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 22
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 106
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Mahabubabad Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Mahabubabad parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Dornakal (ST)Mahabubabad (ST)Narsampet
Mulug (ST)Pinapaka (ST)Yellandu (ST)
Bhadrachalam (ST) 

Last Updated on March 14, 2019