Track your constituency

Tiruvannamalai General(Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

WILL BENGAL TURN SAFFRON IN 2019 Will Bengal Turn Saffron in 2019?

The year was 2009. Elections to the 15th Lok Sabhā had taken place. CPM led Left Front had been ruling West Bengal since 1977, and nobody had quite figured out Read More…

One of the 39 parliamentary constituencies of Tamil Nadu, Tiruvannamalai Lok Sabha Constituency was formed after the 2008 delimitation of parliamentary constituencies. The total number of electorates in the Tiruvannamalai Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 11) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,052,587 of which 527,231 are males and 525,356 are females. It comprises of six legislative assembly segments and has 13,982,587 electors. Tiruvannamalai is the district headquarters of Tiruvannamalai and is located at the foot of Annamalai Hills. With an area of 16.3 sq km and an average elevation of 171 m, it is located 185 km away from Chennai and 210 km away from Bangalore. Tamil and English are the prevalent languages in the area.

As per 2011 census, the city of Tiruvannamalai has a population of 144,683 of which 72,351 are males and 72,332 are females. The child population is of 14,530 and the sex ratio is 1000 females per 1000 males. The average literacy rate here is 82% with male literacy and 78% female literacy. SCs comprise of 13.30% and STs comprise of 1.3% of the population. Tourism, agriculture and trade are the primary economic activities here. 71% of the workforce is in the tertiary sector and its district falls under the 250 most backward districts of India and receives financial aid from the central government. The city has a road network connected to NH-66 and NH-234.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Tiruvannamalai Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Tiruvannamalai parliamentary constituency of all the years fromthe starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Tiruvannamalai constituency is Vanaroja R of AIADMK.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201411TiruvannamalaiGENVanaroja RFAIADMK500751Annadurai C NMDMK332145
200911TiruvannamalaiGENVenugopal,Thiru Danapal MDMK436866Guru (A) Gurunathan. JMPMK288566

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Tiruvannamalai Constituency

Name of MP Smt. R. Vanaroja
Age 59
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam
Gender Female
Educational Qualification M.A., B.Ed.
Activities of Smt. R. Vanaroja in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 43
Private member bills passed 1
Questions asked 354
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Tiruvannamalai Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Tiruvannamalai parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
JolarpetThiruppatturChengam (SC)

Last Updated on April 3, 2019