Do you think Rita Bahaguna Joshi's induction will help the BJP get more Brahmin votes in UP Assembly elections 2017?
News at a Glance
Tamil Nadu Election Results 2016: AIADMK won 134, DMK+ 89 and Others 9 seats | Jayalalithaa sworn-in as Tamil Nadu CM for the sixth time

Tamil Nadu CEO

Senior IAS officer Rajesh Lakhoni has been appointed the Chief Electoral Officer of Tamil Nadu. The ex-Agricultural Commissioner and Secretary of Agricultural Department took charge on 22 December. He replaced Sandeep Saxena, who will dispel his duties as Deputy Election Commissioner in the Election Commission of India. Lakhoni will be responsible for the conduct of 2016 Assembly Polls.

Contact address of Chief Electoral Officer (CEO), Tamil Nadu

Rajesh Lakhoni, I.A.S.
Chief Electoral Officer & Principal Secretary to Government, Public (Elections) Department, Secretariat, Fort St.George,Chennai - 600 009.
E-mail Address
Office Phone
(044) 2567 0390
Fax :
(044) 2567 4855

Website :http://www.elections.tn.gov.in/
Toll Free No. :1950

Last Updated on Dec 24, 2015

Track your constituency