Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Vilathikulam (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Vilathikulam assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Vilathikulam Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Uma Maheswari K (won by:18718)
Political Party -

Vilathikulam Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Vilathikulam Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AIADMK WinnerUma Maheswari K 71496
2016 DMK RunnerUpBeemaraj S 52778

List of candidates for Vilathikulam Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AIADMK, BJP, DMK, Congress, DMDK, PMK, Independent etc. from the Vilathikulam Assembly Constituency in the Tamil nadu Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Vilathikulam , Constituency No -(213)
Election Date05/16/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPSubbulakshmi I
BJPBJPRama Moorthy P
DMK DMK Beemaraj S
INDINDShanmugaraj S
INDINDPatturaj A
INDINDPon Erulamudiyan K
INDINDMaharaja R
INDINDMahendran S
PMKPMKMuniasamy S
TMC(M)TMC(M)Kathirvel P
Naam Tamilar KatchiNaam Tamilar KatchiMarudhanayagam G N
DPIDPIRathinasamy A

Sitting and previous MLAs from Vilathikulam Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Vilathikulam assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2011213VilathikulamGENMarkandayan. VMAIADMK72753Perumalsamy. KMINC50156
2001210VilathikulamGENPerumal .N.KMADMK44415Rajasekaran .R.K.PMDMK29172
1996210VilathikulamGENRavisankar, K.MDMK30190Gopalsamy, Vai.MMDMK29556
1991210VilathikulamGENKanagavalli N.C.FADK53713Mavelraj S.MDMK32004
1989210VilathikulamGENK.K. S.S. RamachandranMADK(JL)33951S. Kumaragurubara RamanathanMDMK25955
1984210VilathikulamGENS.Kumara Gurubara RamanathanMDMK32481R.K. PerumalMADK26143
1980210VilathikulamGENPerumal R.K.MADK40728Kumaragurubara R Amanathan S.MDMK34088
1977210VilathikulamGENR.K. PerumalMADK25384K. Subba ReddiarMINC22001
1971209VilathikulamGENRathinasabapathy M.MDMK32583Subba Reddiar K.MNCO22097

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency