Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Sulur (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Sulur assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Sulur Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Kanagaraj, R. (won by: 36631)
Political Party -

Sulur Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Sulur Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AIADMK WinnerKanagaraj, R. 100977
2016 INC RunnerUpManoharan, V.M.C. 64346

List of candidates for Sulur Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AIADMK, BJP, DMK, Congress, DMDK, PMK, Independent etc. from the Sulur Assembly Constituency in the Tamil nadu Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Sulur , Constituency No -(116)
Election Date05/16/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPAbdul Hakkem, P.
AIFBAIFBSingam Sethu
BJPBJPMandharasalam, S.D.
INC INC Manoharan, V.M.C.
INDINDLakshmanan. G
PMKPMKGanesan, P.K.
SPSPPon Manoharan
DMDKDMDKThinakaran, K.
KMDKKMDKPremier Selvam Alias Kalichamy, M.
Naam Tamilar KatchiNaam Tamilar KatchiVijayaragavan, M.V.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Sulur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Sulur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2011116SulurGENThinakaran KMDMDK88680Eswaran E RMKNMK59148

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency