Will the BJP beat the Congress in Karnataka?
News at a Glance
Karnataka Elections

Pallavaram (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Pallavaram assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Pallavaram Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Karunanithi.I (won by:22165)
Political Party -

Pallavaram Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Pallavaram Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AIADMK RunnerUpSaraswathi C.R 90726
2016 DMK WinnerKarunanithi.I 112891

List of candidates for Pallavaram Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AIADMK, BJP, DMK, Congress, DMDK, PMK, Independent etc. from the Pallavaram Assembly Constituency in the Tamil nadu Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Pallavaram , Constituency No -(30)
Election Date05/16/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPJohn Rajarathanam
AIADMK Saraswathi C.R
BJPDr.Gopi Ayyaswamy
DMK Karunanithi.I
INDKavignan Pythium
INDMaharajan G
INDRukmangathan R
MDMKVeeralakshmi C
PMKVenkatesan R
KMDKKaruppusamy P
Thozhilalar PartyChittibabu
Naam Tamilar KatchiSrinivasa Kumar P

About Pallavaram Assembly Constituency

Pallavaram is constituency No. 30 of Tamil Nadu legislative assembly. It is located in Kanchipuram district. This unreserved assembly seat comes under Sriperumbudur Lok Sabha constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, the constituency of Pallavaram has 2,77,671 registered voters. It has 1,40,597 male and 1,37,047 female voters.

In the 2011 assembly elections, the AIADMK won this seat by a convincing margin of 17,374 votes. P. Dhansingh, the winning candidate from AIADMK, bagged 1,05,631 votes. His main contender was T. M. Anbarasan of DMK. Anbarasan got 88,257 votes. The voter turnout was 72.20 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Pallavaram Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Pallavaram assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201130PallavaramGENP. DhansinghMAIADMK105631T. M. AnbarasanMDMK88257

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency