Track your constituency

Nagercoil (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

No query found

About Nagercoil Assembly Constituency

Nagercoil is constituency No. 230 of Tamil Nadu legislative assembly. It is situated in Kanyakumari district and is part of the Nagercoil Lok Sabha constituency. It is an unreserved constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, this constituency has 2,09,685 registered voters. It has 1,05,493 male and 1,04,188 female registered voters.

In the 2011 assembly elections, the AIADMK managed to win this seat by a slim margin of 6,727 votes. Nanjil Murugesan A., the winning candidate, bagged 58,819 votes. His main contender was Mahesh R. of DMK; he got 52,092 votes. The voter turnout was 70.19 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Nagercoil Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nagercoil assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2011230NagercoilGENNanjil Murugesan.AMAIADMK58819Mahesh.RMDMK52092
1996229NagercoilGENMoses, M.MTMC(M)51086Velpandian, S.MBJP22608
1991229NagercoilGENMoses M.MINC56363Retnaraj S.MDMK26311
1989229NagercoilGENM. MosesMINC35647P. DharmarajMDMK28782
1984229NagercoilGENRetnaraj, S.MDMK41572Jagatheeson, S.MADK40301
1980229NagercoilGENVincent, M.MADK39328Thiraviam, AMDMK30045
1977229NagercoilGENM. VincentMADK26973P. Muhammed IsmailMJNP26780
1971229NagercoilGENMoses M.MSWA34726Christopher G.MDMK34185

Last Updated on May 13, 2016