Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Madurai South (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Madurai-south assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Madurai-south Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Saravanan .S.S. (won by:23763 )
Political Party -

Madurai South Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Madurai South Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 AIADMK WinnerSaravanan .S.S. 62683
2016 DMK RunnerUpBalachandran .M 38920

List of candidates for Madurai South Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of AIADMK, BJP, DMK, Congress, DMDK, PMK, Independent etc. from the Madurai South Assembly Constituency in the Tamil nadu Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Madurai South , Constituency No -(192)
Election Date05/16/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
AIADMK  AIADMK Saravanan .S.S.
BJPBJPMahalakshmi .A.R
DMK DMK Balachandran .M
INDINDAnushiyasree. M
INDINDMahalakshmi .N.K
INDINDMahalakshmi .A.G
INDINDMujeeb Rahuman. A
MDMKMDMKBoominathan. M
PMKPMKMari Selvam. S
Socialistic Democratic PartySocialistic Democratic PartyNajima Begum .S
Naam Tamilar KatchiNaam Tamilar KatchiVijayakumar. B

Sitting and previous MLAs from Madurai South Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Madurai South assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2011192Madurai SouthGENAnnadurai RMCPM83441Varadharajan S PMINC37990

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency